We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel with hard working owner!”
Review of Super 8 Dubois

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Dubois
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little hotel with hard working owner!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as a staging ground for Grand Teton and Yellowstone. It is a small but clean hotel located about an hour through a beautiful mountain pass to Wyoming's famous parks. I would not recommend staying here as a hotel to travel into Yellowstone as it is about an hour and a half away from there - but as a predestination or place to stop on the way out, it is a great little spot.

The part that makes the difference is the owner of the hotel. I'm pretty sure he rarely sleeps as he was always working, and checking to make sure we were happy and cared for during our stay. Continental breakfast is nothing special but does the trick. Room was cleaned and great view of the valley from the hotel window. Good value considering how expensive hotels are anywhere near Yellowstone.

Spend a little time in Dubois - it's a cool little western town.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laksagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    37
    15
    14
See reviews for
61
43
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel room was large, clean, had a refrigerator and microwave and did offer a nice breakfast. The front office staff manager was very helpful and friendly. It is the only hotel in a tiny western town which was why it was full of tourists.There is very little to see in the town. It was a convenient stopping spot however as you travel on to Yellowstone Park in Wyoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Long drive from Colorado, so was glad to get a room for the night. found the room to be very clean and the guy that checked me in was nice. Bed was very comfortable and was allowed to have my four legged traveling companion come into the room with me. I think she liked it too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackoak2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nothing special. Decent price. All the right reasons to stay at Super 8. Helpful and friendly owner/manager.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel was outdated. Furniture, tv's, carpet, and bathroom was poor. THe breakfast was the worst I had ever had at a hotel. Might as well not put anything out and refer the guests to the Cowboy Cafe.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. MIght as well stay at the Stage Coach, Riverton, or Jackson. This is by far the wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleRain82001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubois hotels

Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The gentleman helping us was very nice. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. It was a very good value and for being in the middle of nowhere, it was fine. It was nothing fancy but it was clean. The breakfast was basic but the coffee was great (most important). We would stay again if we needed to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubois hotels
1.7 mi away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
1.4 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
74 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Trail's End
The Trail's End
#6 of 9 in Dubois
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Dubois
395 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
2.4 mi away
Chinook Winds Motel
Chinook Winds Motel
#8 of 9 in Dubois
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dubois

Property: Super 8 Dubois
Address: 1412 Warm Springs Dr, Dubois, WY 82513-9760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dubois 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubois Super 8
Dubois Super Eight
Super Eight Dubois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing