We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute cabins in the mountains!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cute cabins in the mountains!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Got stranded in Dubois after the highway to Jackson was closed due to a snowstorm ... at the end of May. Go figure!

The owner was welcoming and very helpful. Our cabin was very cozy -- once the heater had a chance to run for a while.

We definitely recommend the Paya Deli -- see my review of it for more info and pictures -- absolutely one of the best pizzas I've ever had!

Some of the other accommodations in town looked pretty bare and run down. I'm very happy we stayed here.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBurjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    45
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
61
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our vaction plans were changed by the wildfires in CO at the last minute. Dubois, WY was on our way to Yellowstone so we picked the Twin Pines becouse it was lisited in our AAA Tourbook. The staff was great. Thier suggestion for were to eat and things to do were outstanding. The room was clean and had small refrigerator. The fan was need due to the 90 degree days. We will stay there again for the value and services you get.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MapmanCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

The historic look of this lodge is what drew me in, and the hospitality is what kept me there. Both, along with the comfort and cleanliness is what will bring me back! The lobby and balcony are beautifully constructed of lodgepole pine, and decorated with natural, burled wood. You have to see it to fully appreciate this gem that is on the National Register of Historic Places. My room in the Lodge was lovely, clean, and comfortable. Amenities are modern -- computer access, satellite tv, hot tub, and continental breakfast in the morning. I was truly refreshed by my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I wanted to visit this area, but was wary of the crowds and high prices in and around Jackson and Yellowstone. I discovered Twin Pines and tried it because of it's reasonable prices. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms and cabins were clean and comfortable. The amenities - in room coffee, satellite TV, an outstanding breakfast, and more - were a plus. The customer service was superior - the staff were courteous and knowledgeable. They recommended several off-the-beaten-path places to see and things to do. When you come here, be sure to see Lake Louise, a beautiful, pristine place. A day trip to Yellowstone from Dubois was easy to do, and it was nice to get back to a quiet place and away from the crowds. I highly recommend Twin Pines Lodge & Cabins. Once you've been here, you'll be glad you came, and you'll surely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halsey, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in Sep. of 2010 and were thoroughly delighted with the lodging as well as the town. There are restaurants in walking distance, and the whole area is very clean and quiet. The rates are certainly economical, plus a continental breakfast is provided. The surrounding area is typical of beautiful northern Wyoming. I would highly recommend this lodging.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed at Twin Pines for several nights for a local wedding for a family member.
The cabins are not too large, but have a certain charm, and the lodge and cabins are clean and well cared for. Dubois is a nice little town with several good places to eat, like The Cowboy. It's nothing extravagant, like you might find in Jackson, but it's a nice place to stay for a few nights on your way to or from Yellowstone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darrenkwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
234 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

The cabin was very cozy and had a very comfortable bed. All the amenities of a standard hotel with satellite tv. The rates are more than reasonable for what you receive. I was able to make the reservation with only a couple of days notice which was nice as our travel plans had changed during our trip. I would recommend this lodge to anyone staying in the Dubois area.

Room Tip: If you stay in the lodge, stay on the second floor as the floors are a little squeaky
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubois hotels
0.2 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#5 of 9 in Dubois
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Dubois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
0.1 mi away
Branding Iron Inn
Branding Iron Inn
#2 of 3 in Dubois
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chinook Winds Motel
Chinook Winds Motel
#8 of 9 in Dubois
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins

Property: Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
Address: 218 W. Ramshorn, P.O. Box 1150, Dubois, WY 82513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins Hotel Dubois
Twin Pines Hotel
Twin Pines Dubois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing