We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMMMMM”
Review of Nostalgia Bistro

Nostalgia Bistro
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: In the hard-scrabble life that is Wyoming, Nostalgia Bistro is offering a break from mundane and invites the guest to have a little fun imagining a plush Neo-Victorian, Locomotive, Westward Expansion, Pre- Prohibition era Lunch and Dinner club. Life is tough enough. Nostalgia Bistro wants to comfort you and guide you on a culinary voyage with food and wine pairings and food and artisanal beer pairings. Nostalgia Bistro offers the lunch and dinner guest a unique turn of the century atmosphere coupled with a menu reflecting the Chef/Owner Shannon Chandler's European and Asian culinary background. From the soups and starters to sushi and entrees, we strive to produce great food and a great dining experience from a local, sustainable and community minded approach. We invite residents and visitors alike to join us at Nostalgia Bistro for a diverse range of food and a fine dining experience you won't soon forget.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
1,088 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMM”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I were travelling east from the Tetons, and picked this place at random (we didn't have internet access).

Food was FABULOUS!!!

Complimentary app -- fried curry artichoke was delicious. We both had the Thai Stir-fried Beef dish ---- YUMMMY :-)

A dining pleaure!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rollngstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    55
    17
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Get the Chicken!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

LOVE their chicken dinner and sandwich! Beware the Raspberry Marg. if you are driving...has several shots...just saying.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizFurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen scotland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Big city food.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was a very welcome surprise in a small town. Both the variety of food on offer and more importantly the quality was excellent. For once on the road in the US, the complexity and depth of flavour took precedence over portion size. (Not to say that the portions were small.) Service was good but unsurprisingly unsophisticated. For the umpteenth time on our road trip when we chose a a wine off the wine list we were asked incredulously if we wanted the whole bottle! When I asked for gaelic coffee at the end of the meal I got a blank look but when I explained it the waitress made a very good attempt to produce it. All in all, a sheer delight.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cassady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big City Food in Small town”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stoped in for lunch and were suprise to see so many unusual choices. A lot of vegetarian friendly meals.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MapmanCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The Nostalgia Bistro is an interesting surprise in the heart of Wyoming. With offerings including Sushi that is really very good it's quite a departure from the norm for the area. It was packed when we went so the service was somewhat slow and dinner took about 2 hours total and it leans toward being a little overprice but the decor is fabulous and the staff is friendly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Banshee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nostalgia Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing