We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubois
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Dubois
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were guests in January and what a winter wonderland!!! Beautiful location. The setting is a beautiful location and so relaxing. The staff gave us a very warm greeting made us feel at home immediately. Our cabin was cozy and the décor was perfect. The wood box on the porch was always maintained with logs for the wood burning stove.
The snowmobiling was fun and a great place to do all kinds of snowmobiling. We took in all the other activities that are available snow shoeing, cross country skiing, tubing. After all that the massage at the spa was great.
The lodge and all the buildings were just super. All the beautiful large fireplaces. Some place you would just dream of.
The food was so delicious!! Nice variety of food. Not a bad meal. She is a great chef!!
All of the staff was very friendly and just made you feel like home. Then of course there was the dogs. They really made you feel at home.
It was a very fun, relaxing, refreshing vacation. Did not want to leave. Looking forward to going back. Our best vacation ever!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphM1ab, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your winter visit. It was exciting for all our staff to have you as our VIP guest. You have made our day with your kind comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed snowmobiling and other winter activities as well. In front of one of the four Great Fireplaces is one of my favorite places to be. Have you considered visiting us in the summer season? You will find the same 5 star service and gourmet food plus all the summer activities. Horseback riding, fishing, archery, and hiking are just some of the summer activities to enjoy. We have a few avails for the last of June and for the first two weeks of September. Again, your comments are sincerely appreciated and we look forward to your next visit here at 9,200 feet and at the Continental Divide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 95 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is our 4th visit to Brooks Lake, we love this place....an awesome place to unwind from a busy lifestyle, as once you get here.....you are here! To relax, read books, enjoy fantastic dining, friendly staff who are friends by the end of your visit. Snowmobiling is just us with our private guide. Snowmobiling is like no other place around, from beginners to the more adventurous sledder this place is for you! The resort offers rooms within the main lodge, to various size of cabins on the property and a nice walking distance to the main lodge for dining. The spa is designed to really spoil you while away from home and if you want to exercise a full room of equipment is there for you as well. On our sledding tours and adventures we have seen awesome wildlife (of course at a distance).....but offered fantastic photo opportunities! We are hooked and you will be too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minniegirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphM1ab, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your most kind review. We very much enjoyed having you folks for your fourth visit. Thanks for taking time to tell us and others about your stay with us here at the lodge. We cannot wait for your next visit. Truly we have a passion for serving you and we are glad that you enjoy, as do we, in making friends with the great people we serve. Have you ever thought of visiting us in the fun summer season as well as the fun winter season? In the summer you will find the same 5 star staff and gourmet food but different adventures for you to enjoy. Thanks again for taking time to write and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and i were on an overnight snowmobile trip and this was our night stop. Wow! We came over the hill in the snow and it looked like little ginger bread homes. The staff was so nice and we felt like we were at home. Food was good, and i am a chef so i am extra picky. The breakfast was out of this world with hand made to order eggs and omletes in front of you. I never order eggs in a restruant because they are over cooked: but this omlete was out of this world good. We will for sure be back on our next snowmobile trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mheyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphM1ab, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your review of our lodge. We are sincerely grateful that you have made that special effort to send it. You have made our day. Pleasing you is our passion. We are looking forward to your next visit. Have you thought of visiting with us during our fun summer season? You will find the same 5 star service and the same great food; however all the fun adventures we offer will be different. Many of our guests now visit us two times a year. Our guests often visit us once during the winter season and once during the summer season. Again, thank you for your kind words and we are excited about your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The lodge is super nice and the location is simply incredible, with beautiful views, great food, etc. In addition to the main activities, like snowmobiling and ice fishing, you can look for bighorn sheep with the spotting scope in the lodge, pet the dogs, go for a walk through the woods, or simply hang out and talk to the staff. Very, very, relaxed and stress free environment. It's like you're at home, only better. Hands down the coolest, best staff I've ever been around. They are what make this place special. I've never been so bummed to leave somewhere.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cbry67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphM1ab, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was our pleasure having you both as our guests. We hope you will make a return visit soon. In the summer you will find the same friendly staff and the same gourmet food, but different adventures will be there for you to enjoy.
Many of our guest visit us once in the winter and once in the summer. I personally like the winter season best, but enjoy the "cowboy" summer season as well. Again, thank you for your review and we sincerely look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Fives miles in on a well groomed snowmobile trail system, you will come across a winter wonderland. Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa is a historic yet upscale lodge with cabins scattered throughout the property. The staff go above and beyond in exceeding all your expectations. Excellent food, rustic bar and 600 miles of groomed trails - can't get any better for a visit to Wyoming.

Room Tip: Sheep Suite - nothing can be comparable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tetontails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphM1ab, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for your very kind review. We are honored to have had the pleasure of serving you here at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa. The winter season is my favorite time here at the lodge as well. We also hope you will consider visiting us during our summer season. You will find the same 5 star service and food with different and equally exciting adventures for your pleasure. We are already looking forward to your next visit. Again, thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed Christmas Eve/Morning at Brooks Lake Lodge and it was like being home with friends. The staff was so friendly and there were pets that were ready for morning petting. The meals were fabulous and the Judges suite was impeccable. We snowmobiled in for the night, which was the last night of our 4 day snowmobile tour of the area. It was a slice of heaven and the most picturesque stay we have ever had.
We are planning a return visit in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda16948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphM1ab, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Christmas time is a super time to be here at the lodge. All of us are so glad you enjoyed your stay. One of the most exciting adventures is a day on your snowmobile here at 9,200 feet. It is one of my favorite things to do as well. We are excited about your plans to visit us again this summer. As you know, the adventures are different with the same 5 star staff and plenty our world famous gourmet food. From your friends here at the lodge have a great New Year and we look forward to being with you again this summer. Thanks for your impressive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I really didn't know what to expect when we went there. All the questions my friend and I had before hand were all answered, several times with several calls, but we have never done a trip like this before! We had a specific time frame that we could travel and this place was perfect for what we wanted. We love to horseback ride and found among all the places we tried to call, this place fit our needs perfectly! Other places only had certain days you could ride, strict schedule of other activities whether you were interested or not, and most had minimum stay of one week. At Brooks Lake the grounds, scenery, hot tub/spa area, and room were spectacular! We stayed in the lodge rooms and felt like royalty!
The staff was so nice and went out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable!! Donna, Julia, and Angel at the front desk helped us with everything and were so kind to my friend when she was sick for a few days, esp. Donna! The place is extremely lucky to have Adam running things, as much as we appreciated everything he did, the staff seemed just as glad to be working for him! It was nice to not only see the guests happy and relaxed, but to see that the staff were happy as well! Adam told us on the phone that the food was good, but it was so much more than that! From presentation to taste, it was excellent! We stayed 5 nights and there was not a thing that our fork touched that was not absolutely delicious! Big thanks to Anthony and Brian for our transportation there and back! And for Adam for making us some nice to go breakfast packs with some coffee at 4am!! Matt the fishing guide treated us so well!! He was so patient trying to teach us how to fly fish! Which leaves me to Courtney and the horses!! She really made my trip!! It was so fun riding with her, the knowledge she has about almost anything you could possibly ask is amazing, and what a treat it was to glance upon the wildlife out there!! Christine and Skinner, wranglers, were so kind and helpful too. We are thinking about making this an annual trip! There is so much to do and we still need to try the archery! I know there are others that I forgot to mention/forgot their names, but everyone was great!!

Room Tip: Stayed in the Lodge, but if I were to go with my husband might stay in a cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pale042208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphM1ab, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review. The staff is delighted that you had a great time while visiting Brooks Lake Lodge. You have made the day of every staff member by your kind remarks. Thank you for your review. Have you thought about visiting us during the winter season? You will find the same friendly staff and food plus many different types of activities. We would love to meet your husband on your next trip and the cabins are warm and cozy. We all hope you do decide to come often for a visit. Again thanks for taking time to write your excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubois
10.4 mi away
Togwotee Mountain Lodge
24 mi away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
24.1 mi away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Dubois
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#5 of 9 in Dubois
190 reviews
26.5 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
23.9 mi away
Branding Iron Inn
Branding Iron Inn
#2 of 3 in Dubois
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa

Address: 458 Brooks Lake Rd, Dubois, WY 82513-9731
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Dubois
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the hustle and bustle of your everyday routine and experience the world-class relaxation and luxury that is Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa. Hidden away in Wyoming's Rocky Mountains, not far from Yellowstone National Park, this quiet resort is your ideal vacation destination. Choose from individually named and decorated lodge rooms or private cabins and surround yourself with rustic beauty combined with modern comforts. Dine in our Great Hall to experience gourmet Western meals prepared to your tastes and served with a smile. Join us for hiking, horseback riding, fly fishing, archery, skiing, and snowshoeing all included with your reservation. Hurry to make your reservation, the Rocky Mountains await! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brooks Lake Hotel Dubois
Brooks Lake Lodge And Guest Ranch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing