We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubois
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Dubois
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had three nights here and wish we could have stayed for longer. The staff are amazing and everyone was so friendly. We went riding every day and the horses were really well behaved and the scenery was incredible. We fished each day and the fishing guides were both knowledgable and very patient (I was a complete novice). The food was awesome and there was plenty of it! We had such a relaxing time at the lodge and would most definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beepop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphM1ab, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

What a great review. Thank you very much. We are so delighted you allowed us to serve you here at the lodge. Glad you did take advantage to some of the activities available here at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa. We look forward to your next visit. Have you thought about visiting us during our winter season? You will find the same great staff and 5 star food. In the winter you will have a new list of activities to choose from and the scenery is just as beautiful but of course has a different look and feel. Again thanks again for taking time to write us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Everything at Brooks Lake Lodge is top notch and the staff is so helpful. Kids had a great time horseback riding and hiking. The views are spectacular. The food was incredible and the portions overwhelming. Whatever we asked for, the staff made it happen. We will be back and we cannot wait.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphM1ab, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank You. We look forward to your next visit to the lodge as well. Please be assured that I will pass on your kind words to our staff and to our chef. Again thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. All of us are delighted your were pleased with our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed for three nights at Brook Lake Lodge as part of a family holiday. It was the highlight. The setting is beautiful and isolated. Although it is in the wilds it still manages to have a luxury feel while retaining an element of adventure. The activities are tailored to the individual party and we enjoyed riding, trail walking, fishing and archery. We also spent some time on the lake in the canoes. We even managed to use the spa.
All the staff are charming and helpful and the food is tasty and substantial.
This place feels more like joining in with a community rather than staying at a hotel,and all the better for it. We had to leave at 5.20 in the morning to catch a flight but Adam, the General Manager, prepared some coffee and snacks for us and was there to see us off.
This place is classy and special. Though in absolute terms it is pricey, the inclusion of food and activities in such as amazing location mean it is in fact money well spent.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennesse1234, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013
Google Translation

Je vous remercie pour votre examen de la nature. Lorsque vous êtes satisfait de notre service, vous faites de nos jours. Je vous remercie. S'il vous plaît revenez souvent. Avez-vous pensé à nous rendre visite pendant la saison d'hiver? Nous espérons que vous aviez un voyage en toute sécurité à la maison et nous nous réjouissons de votre prochaine visite. Encore merci pour votre avis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was told before our stay that once you arrive, it's the "lodge you never want to leave." And as a seasoned traveller, I said to myself, "Sure, right." And I'm happy to admit that I was wrong - this place has quickly jumped to the top of my "MUST RETURN TO list. Superlatives won't do it justice...the setting and views are beyond-belief-gorgeous in a very secluded setting that makes you feel like you have come across a very magical place. The food - outstanding and much better than I ever expected, the staff is very helpful and friendly, and the activities were fun and even as absolute novices, our experience was honored and special, and we never felt patronized (which is what I had feared.) Even my teenage son loved it - high praise indeed.
Sunsets, sunrises, and watching the horses run out to open range every evening - some of the highlights that I never expected.
My family will definitely return - maybe even in the winter!

Room Tip: There are rooms in the main lodge and cabins adjacent to the lodge. I didn't see the rooms, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennesse1234, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank You for your great review. All of us here at the lodge look forward to seeing you during our Winter Season. Your kind words have made my day. It was our pleasure to serve you on your last visit, and we are all looking forward to seeing you again. Once again let me sincerely thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

If we could go back tomorrow, we would! This lodge is amazing. Beautiful, rustic, refined, quaint, relaxing. We loved it. We went there in conjunction with an Adventure by Disney tour (also wonderful). We stayed in one of the cabins with our four boys - ages 16-5. Everyone loved it. We hiked, rode horses, played games - inside and out. It exceeded our expectations in every way. And the FOOD! Delicious. Above and beyond anything we had hoped for. Absolutely scrumptious. And I have picky eaters - so that's saying a lot! Thanks to all of the staff for making our time there so memorable. We definitely want to return - in both summer and winter!!

Room Tip: Actually - no pool - just a hot tub in conjunction with the spa - but it is gorgeous. There are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank averyw420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennesse1234, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for you wonderful review. It was our pleasure to have you. You mentioned that you wanted to visit in Winter as well as Summer. A lot of our guest are doing that. You will find the Winter Season exciting with many different types of activities. You can make you Winter visit reservations at anytime.
Again thank you for taking the time to tell others about your adventure. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit. If there is anything we here at the lodge can do for you just let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

About 1 1/2 hours from Jackson, Wyoming is a wonderful summer vacation spot. Brooks Lake Lodge is about 9000 feet above sea level with amazing views of mountains and a National Park Service Recreational Area, Brooks Lake, just below it. There are rooms inside the main Lodge and gorgeous 1-2 bedroom cabins surrounding the Lodge. Horseback riding is offered in the mornings or afternoons along trails through the mountains that will lasting 1-2 hours depending on the trail taken. Fly fishing in stocked ponds, archery, hiking, and canoe riding are also available. The food is prepared fresh daily with hand selected ingredients, even from the garden outside the kitchen. If you are looking for a place to bring the family or a gathering of friends, the lodge offers a warm welcome, plenty of things to keep you entertained both day and night, and staff that treat you like family.

Room Tip: Solitude Cabin had a sleeping loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennesse1234, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Your review has made our day here at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa. Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will return often. Have you thought about visiting Brooks Lake in our Winter season? Same friendly staff and food. Again, thank you for your review. When you get a moment why not pick up the phone and just say hello. We would love to hear from you.
Ralph Masengill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and daughter and I just spent four days at BLL to end our 10 day adventure in Wyoming. We were blow away! The general manager Adam and his wife Julia were terrific hosts and were accommodating beyond belief. The lodge was very comfortable with a great rustic lodge appeal. All the meals were exceptional "over the top delicious" with more than enough to eat. Thanks to Chef Antonia and kitchen staff.

For our relatively short stay we got to meet and know by name the entire staff of 28 +/- great people who were happy to share their paradise in the mountains. The BLL staff was a good mixture of full time and summer season employees. All experienced, friendly and customer service driven. Great people! The wranglers are arguably the best in Wyoming and provide safe fit horses to ride. (Skinner, Courtney, Drake, Olivia were a few of the outstanding wranglers that took care of us) BLL also offers some of the most beautiful trails and country my wife and daughter and I have ever ridden with lots of wild life (grizzlies, black bears, moose, elk, eagles, etc.) My personal favorite was the fishing. BLL provides a first rate fishing experience with exceptionally capable guides and everything you need outfitting & tackle wise. Each day my guide Matt got me into rainbow and brook trout (two days of 40+ fish - a personal best x2 of fly fishing for trout).

My wife, daughter and I highly recommend BLL and plan on returning the next time we're in the Wyoming area.

Room Tip: Stayed in lodge and which was very nice. I have heard the cabins are equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaGentleman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennesse1234, Public Relations Manager at Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thanks for the kind comments. We had a wonderful time serving a super family like yours. We are looking forward to your next visit. Have you thought of visiting with us again during our fun Winter Season? Please come back soon and often. Until then have a fantastic rest of the Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubois
10.4 mi away
Togwotee Mountain Lodge
24.1 mi away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Dubois
440 reviews
24 mi away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#5 of 9 in Dubois
190 reviews
26.5 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
23.9 mi away
Branding Iron Inn
Branding Iron Inn
#2 of 3 in Dubois
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa

Address: 458 Brooks Lake Rd, Dubois, WY 82513-9731
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Dubois
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the hustle and bustle of your everyday routine and experience the world-class relaxation and luxury that is Brooks Lake Lodge and Spa. Hidden away in Wyoming's Rocky Mountains, not far from Yellowstone National Park, this quiet resort is your ideal vacation destination. Choose from individually named and decorated lodge rooms or private cabins and surround yourself with rustic beauty combined with modern comforts. Dine in our Great Hall to experience gourmet Western meals prepared to your tastes and served with a smile. Join us for hiking, horseback riding, fly fishing, archery, skiing, and snowshoeing all included with your reservation. Hurry to make your reservation, the Rocky Mountains await! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brooks Lake Hotel Dubois
Brooks Lake Lodge And Guest Ranch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing