We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CM Ranch for me stands for "Cowboy Magic"”
Review of CM Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubois
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CM Ranch
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Dubois
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I belong to a group of riders who for the past 15 years have ridden at a variety of ranches in WY, MT, CO and British Columbia. We all agreed that our recent vacation at CM Ranch was outstanding among all the ranches we have visited. The staff, food, accommodations, scenery and horses were top notch. I would recommend the ranch unconditionally to beginners, kids, and advanced riders. Our group unanimously agreed to return next year.

Room Tip: All the cabins are charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PROFELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

My mother, sister, and I have visited CM Ranch twice and intend to return when our schedules and budgets allow. We LOVE it. The ranch setting is intimate and beautiful. The hosts and staff truly make an effort to get to know the guests on a personal basis. The small dining area is inviting and the food is consistently delicious. Although the ranch is not far from the town of Dubois, it feels very secluded, which is what we like when we are trying to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The cabins definitely add to this ambience. The cabins are charming, well-maintained, and private as they are placed far apart from one another on the property, something we appreciate as some other dude ranch accomodations seem crowded. CM Ranch gives you a small taste of a true western experience. It is not summer camp; it's more special than that. It's simplicity makes it unique. You get to truly relax. You are not inundated with scheduled activities and there is no pressure. You choose how you want to relax during your week-long stay. Elected activities include hiking, fishing, and HORSEBACK RIDING. Once the head wrangler selects a horse that matches your needs and preferences, you are paired for the entire week. The riding is phenomenal! The scenery is stunning and diverse. You can ride the entire week and not repeat a trail or scenic point. And most of the wranglers are outstanding. Many are real cowboys who have ridden before they could walk. They are unique people, especially for those of us who may hail from typical suburban settings, AND they are personable and FUN! An excellent vacation!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
5  Thank TravelinWithSmidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

The dude ranch experience at the CM Ranch in Dubios is amazing! The staff immediately makes you feel comfortable and welcome, even if you haven't ridden a horse before. They carefully select a horse that you will ride for the twice daily rides during your week-long stay. They know you by name on the first day, which is impressive since they have 40-50 guests each week during their season. During your rides, you never take the same trail twice. And the landscape and vistas are beautiful beyond words. The cabins are spacious, clean and well-appointed. The food is good and plentiful. If you're looking for a great vacation with a little adventure, look no further than the CM Ranch. The ranch is about 80 miles south of Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lcshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We spent 1 week at the ranch with 3 generations of our family. Set up is great: individual cabins (we even had a washer and dryer and kitchen), set in a beautiful valley, yet less than 10 minutes from town. Food was very good, family style, served at your same table each time. Staff was first rate, very friendly, very welcoming. This was our first dude ranch experience and most of us are not seasoned riders. I would say if you're not used to riding all the time, you should be aware that this is really a riding ranch. There are other activities, but riding is the focus. We also enjoyed fly fishing, the pool, and checking out Dubois, where there are some galleries and trading posts. The Friday night rodeo was terrific. PS--there are no phones, no TVs, and limited cell service--just perfect to really get away!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
3  Thank Elisabeth_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Hill Cabins sind super gelegen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubois hotels
3.3 mi away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Dubois
437 reviews
3.4 mi away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
5 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#5 of 9 in Dubois
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
3.5 mi away
Branding Iron Inn
Branding Iron Inn
#2 of 3 in Dubois
61 reviews
3.6 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CM Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CM Ranch

Address: Fish Hatchery Rd, Dubois, WY 82513-0217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Dubois
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing