We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need to go on Saturday and Sunday for their barbeque” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilderness Boundary Restaurant

Wilderness Boundary Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 21 Restaurants in Dubois
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located on Togwotee Pass Outdoor Deck Seating Summer BBQ's on Saturday and Sunday
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Need to go on Saturday and Sunday for their barbeque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This restaurant is a need to visit spot, we almost pasted it up. The BBQ was done right, almost up there close to mine (my opinion). The staff is extremely pleasant and prices are, again in my opinion, to low. When you see this place along side the road STOP. The view from the deck, were you can eat, is awesome. The humming birds were feeding at the feeder, cool. The beer went well with everything, thanks again Dubois, WY.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Anything we've ordered has been excellent. My favorites are the Cowboy Club and the Brisquet. Everything is "chef quality", FRESH out of the large on-site greenhouse, and there is plenty of variation to choose from.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Surprisingly friendly for Wyoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Have been to the weekend bbqs and turned some friends visiting on to this place. Excellent value with bbq. Had dinner there a couple of times--one nasty waitress but one great waiter too. Food was excellent! What a nice change for the area. I always found the bartenders to be efficient, informational when asked about local things to do and the food was served satisfactorily. One of my favorite places in the area and I live in Dubois. I will be back and invite more folks to enjoy the food, view and gift shop.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CrossCntryGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent pub food and atmosphere with great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Atmosphere is old west and full off knick-knacks with a great view of Lava Mt and Upper Wind River; service staff very friendly and efficient; food is mostly rustic pub and 'sports-bar' in nature, but very, very good and made fresh; some specials are close to gourmet; excellent prime rib night on Wednesdays and great fish fry on Fridays

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank drdisneyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We don't usually expect to find such great food way up on a mountainside, but there you go. We love that they grow their own veg in a greenhouse right on site. Service is friendly and welcoming, the setting is beautiful, and the food is delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenbritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilderness Boundary Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wilderness Boundary Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing