We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”
Review of The Lazy L&B Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubois
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lazy L&B Ranch
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence
Andalusia, Alabama
1 review
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I just spent an incredible week at the Lazy L & B Ranch ( June 9 th- 15th 2013). The new owners Jason and Deb are great people and wonderful hosts. This is our second trip to Lazy L& B and are making plans to make it an annual event with our friends. You'll enjoy the magnificent scenery with its mountains, rivers and green valleys. Plenty of wildlife to see. The food was great, and the cabins were very comfortable. The horses we rode we very sound and safe. Everyone had a great time.

Room Tip: All the cabins were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
17
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Lazy L and B Ranch (June 2 - 8, 2013). It was a great place where the guests could be lazy if you wanted or participate in everything, but the staff never was. Everyone from the owners to kitchen staff, housekeepers and wranglers were friendly and helped you feel right at home regardless of your experience with horses. We began riding on day one with a short ride and gradually increased the lenght of our rides, but even those could be customized if you wanted. The trails were the best you could hope for seeing wild life on every ride and different landscapes every day. It is hard for me to pick my favorite ride. The horses are well trained, sure footed and took us to places that absolutely blew me away.
The food at every meal was well prepared, in ample supply and delicious. Even with all the activity I still managed to gain a couple of pounds.
I cannot recommend the Lazy L and B high enough. If you are an adventurer or a beginner this is the ranch to choose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My brother and I just spent a week at the Lazy L& B Ranch (June 2-8, 2013). This is a fabulous ranch with outstanding staff and wranglers. The horses were awesome and perfect for the type of riding we enjoyed. Unlike some ranches, we rode on our very first day at the ranch. Each day, we rode a different trail and every ride was outstanding. It is very difficult for me to select one ride as my favorite as all were great.
You can't go wrong booking a visit to this great ranch... Great staff, wranglers, horses, food, lodging, trail riding, and scenery!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverado, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We just left the Lazy L&B ranch this morning. The new owners, Debbie and Jason and their girls, have put tons of work into the place and it's amazing. The staff are wonderful. The wranglers are all very knowledgeable about horses, riding and the natural history of the area. The horses are matched to each guest and the pairings were perfect! The accommodations are clean, neat and perfect for a ranch experience. Each ride was different with beautiful views that could only be gotten on horseback. We saw lots of wildlife, walked, trotted or loped at each appropriate opportunity and had the chance to take care of the horses if we chose. The food was good and they were very attentive to my food allergies. I LOVE THIS PLACE and will go back next year for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubois hotels
11.1 mi away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
12.0 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#7 of 9 in Dubois
170 reviews
11.2 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
The Trail's End
The Trail's End
#6 of 9 in Dubois
133 reviews
11.0 mi away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Dubois
405 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lazy L&B Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lazy L&B Ranch

Property: The Lazy L&B Ranch
Address: 1072 E Fork Rd, Dubois, WY 82513-9601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Dubois
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lazy L&B dude ranch near Jackson Hole is known for the quality, range and scope of its horseback-riding program. Surrounded by 80,000 acres of wildlife habitat you'll enjoy unparalleled vistas and landscapes. You'll have the opportunity to enjoy other guest ranch activities such as fly-fishing, hiking, and swimming in the river or heated pool. A maximum of about 35 guests per week ensures that each guest enjoys personalized attention and an authentic ranch experience. Whether you're looking for the perfect family vacation, adults only week, multigenerational trip or special occasion getaway, the Lazy L&B fits the bill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lazy l And b Ranch Hotel Dubois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing