We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST campground we have ever stayed at!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have traveled and camped all over the USA. This truly was a very pleasant surprise. It is surrounded by beautiful mountains, there is a great playground, a bubbling brook runs through it were deer stood and watched my kids play. There are laundry facilities, and private bathrooms for campers with individual showers!!! Never saw anything like that before. Immaculately clean. Friendly staff. Quaint little town nearby. We just loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warriorforkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 238 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. The accommodations are beautiful & staff outstanding. Units we stayed in are new & very clean we had no issues or concerns and I feel like if we did, the staff would have resolved them. We stayed 3 nights Sept 7, 8 & 9, in one of the cabins 2 nights (Unit #1) & a resort room the last night (Unit #22) absolutely wonderful accommodations (rustic style rooms). One thing you have to remember this is a ranch environment, you do not have a pool or an on-site restaurant (restaurants with-in 2 or 3 miles) but you do have beautiful peaceful grounds that are well kept & with a stream running through the grounds. Great scenery, hiking, fishing & the staff will give you plenty of suggestion regarding things to do & see. great stay.

Room Tip: If you stay and are willing to spend a little more on your room we would recommend cabin #1, you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at the Longhorn Ranch in June 2012. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin. We had a wonderful vacation and would definitely recommend the lodging -- the cabin was very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, the employees were very friendly and accomodating. We loved the area -- fished at Brooks Lake and went to the local rodeo. The kitchen came in handy to cook the trout we caught! We also visited the Tetons and Yellowstone (be prepared for a bit of a drive, though). Great spot to stay and explore some beautiful areas that are off the beaten path.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were heading from the Grand Tetons towards Colorado Springs and decided to head through Dubois, WY. On the way through, we couldn't find any hotels with any rooms left (we were going by our AAA tour book), so I got on map quest and looked for hotels on our route. I found Longhorn Ranch Lodge and called it up. Thankfully they had rooms available for my family of 3 and our small dog. Boy were we SURPRISED when we arrived. IT was beautiful, set against the Wind River Mountains and about a mile from town. The rooms were very clean and felt like we were truly in the West! The family who runs the ranch were very friendly and helpful. We used the laundry facility on site as well. I would definitely recommend this place to others and I am so happy it worked out! -- stayed on September 8, one night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley200688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked 1 night on our way from Tetons toward Cheyenne. We said, "WOW" when we walked in the door. The cabins look brand new, extremely clean and well appointed. Beds are very comfy and grounds are beautiful. Decor is cute with Knotty Pine furniture. Staff is very nice and very helpful. They recommended a great park to stop at for lunch on our way to Cheyenne. What a hidden gem. Only drawback is the drive from Tetons to get here at night. There is road construction for several miles but would have been better if driven during daylight. Overall, great place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraBSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed there on Aug 7 2012 in the Queen Cabin and we had a friend that just stayed in the normal cabins. It was just a beautiful as the picture on their website. Clean and everything worked, bed was comfortable. The room had a kitchen which we didnt use since we were just there for 1 night. Plus it had a screened in porch with a TV and a nice leather couch in the cabin. I was sad that we werent able to stay there longer, but we will be back with out a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoJNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We are here with our 5Wheel...what a beautiful Resort! Great parking. The scenery is so beautiful. We are camped along the Wind River. Very clean restrooms, showers.
Very quiet and awesome scenery...the Wind River is babbling right next to our campsite.
The Campground and Resort has all the amenities, good cell service, wifi, cable and good hookups.
No restaurant at this time, but only 3 miles from Dubois, which has excellent restaurants.
Bring your fishing pole and Wyoming fishing license.

Room Tip: Very top notch and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubois hotels
2.5 mi away
Twin Pines Lodge And Cabins
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Dubois
Super 8 Dubois
#6 of 9 in Dubois
186 reviews
2.7 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#4 of 9 in Dubois
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Trail's End
The Trail's End
#5 of 9 in Dubois
136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stagecoach Motor Inn
Stagecoach Motor Inn
#2 of 9 in Dubois
436 reviews
20.6 mi away
Lava Mountain Lodge
Lava Mountain Lodge
#11 of 13 in Dubois
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort

Address: 5810 US Hwy 26, PO Box 642, Dubois, WY 82513-9512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Dubois
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dubois
Price Range: $107 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lodge section of The Longhorn Ranch Resort is all new construction, with selections to meet the needs of everyone. We have comfortable standard guestrooms all the way up to two bedroom cabins with kitchenettes and scenic patios. All rooms, cabins and suites feature cable TV, high-speed internet, tiled floors, rustic timber décor and panoramic views. Each accommodation is also equipped with refrigerators, coffee makers, microwave ovens and many also offer full cooking facilities.Our extensive RV resort is built by RVers for RVers. All sites are surrounded by cottonwood trees which provide shade and seclusion. 25 pull-through sites can accommodate RVs up to 100 feet long, and 17 back-in sites have room for RVs to 60 feet in length. No rig is too big for us to accommodate. Each site is well graveled and is situated in such a way as to provide maximum privacy and distance from adjoining sites. All sites also feature new, state-of-the-art hook-ups to power, cable, water, and sewer and have high-speed internet access. All sites also have fire pits and picnic tables. Every site is surrounded by cottonwood trees, and many are on the shore of the Wind River or along our extensive landscaped ponds. Our resort also has separate shower and bathroom facilities, along with a laundry equipped with commercial quality washing machines and dryers. We also have a small store furnished with essential items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Longhorn Ranch Lodge & RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing