We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
125
26
7
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
26
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseasy accessfresh fruitin towngas stationking suitewy areanew constructionclean breakfast arealittle extrashotel is greatwonderful staybreakfast barvery nice place to stayhot tub and pooland flat screen tvbed was very comfortablethird floor
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 164 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Upon arrival my reservation was not accurate. I was given the wrong room. Internet service did not work properly. During checkout I was overcharged. My debit card was charged the times. Almost 500 dollars was extracted from my debit card for a 2 night stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marcusd106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Great location, quality rooms. The rooms are very spacious, clean and very well taken care of. We were traveling with our infant and they were able to provide a pack n play so that we did not have to lug ours on our trip to Wyoming.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cameron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This Hampton Inn lived up to Hilton's reputation for having good accommodations. Several hotel chains in the community due to it's location in a smaller community near a major crossroads. The room was clean, neat and well appointed. We requested additional pillows and after a short wait received them. The breakfast bar was a bit disappointing but there were choices most folks would find to be sufficient to get them on the road. The hotel also offered a snack bag/mobile breakfast which made a good mid-day snack. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose first floor based on our mobility issues and found it to be quiet and pleasant.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

My husband was going on a hunt in Douglas, and we were both to stay at a "lodge" on the ranch. It was less than I expected, and opted for a hotel. Called the Hampton, and I was able to get a room for two nights with no problem. Later in the week, we had to return for one evening and on short notice, was able to book a room. Considering the small size of Douglas, this hotel is like a jewel in the desert!! So glad we found it. Would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Don't think location of room is important. All rooms seem quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maryann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Lucky to get a room, everything booked due to oilfield business. Rates highest in town and not worth it. Directly off interstate and next to truck stop. Got very little sleep; laid awake listening to doors closing hard, loud truck traffic, and jake breaks throughout the night. Property was nice, room clean, K-bed fairly comfortable, staff friendly, and breakfast bar tasty. Would not recommend due to overpriced and the inability to get a good nights rest due to the location.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Mtnewts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonCasper, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are unhappy that you were displeased with your stay. We understand how important a good nights rest is for our guests. We hope that you will reconsider returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews