We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Clementines Cattle Company - CLOSED

Clementines Cattle Company
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Douglas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had a steak..wish there were mixed veggies with the potato. It was alright.
Lllllllllllllllllllllllll

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    8
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We enjoy this local restaurant! The fireplace is always blazing, live 70's, 80's (Eagles, America, other soft rock/country) music plays on Friday and Saturday along with $2.00 beer specials make this a fun, relaxing place to enjoy good food! Good hamburgers, fries, the nacho grande excellent (new appetizer not on the menu) big enough for a meal! Fun atmosphere, friendly service, great food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I guess the note on the menu stating that "we are not responsible for the steak being dry if cooked to long" (or something to that affect) should have told us what to expect. We found the statement to be self-fulfilling. Did not eat there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Okay Steakhouse”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We went to dinner to Clementines with some friends and their daughter. My husband and I ordered the 16 0z ribeye which we wanted to split. When the meal came, the waitress brought us an 8 oz sizzler, which was what our friend's husband ordered. She apologized and said it would be right out. More than 30 minutes later we got the steak. Our friends were all done with their dinner. The only thing the waitress offered was another trip to the salad bar, which didn't solve the situation. When I checked out there was no discount for the mess made at dinner. Steak was marginal, not even as good as a chain steak house. Not many guests. That should have been a clue.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shayne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great casual restaurant”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We went here on the recommendation of our motel desk clerk, as it was just down the road. The staff was friendly and helpful, with great service provided. Our fish was fried perfectly and was very enjoyable. The hot homemade bread was reminiscent of that served in our grammar school and was SO GOOD !! We were the last table served and were never rushed to leave. They also have a great selection of microbrewed beers. We would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idabob5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clementines Cattle Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing