We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$142
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Labonte(Douglas)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
9
8
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
8
11
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This motel was very clean & very affordable! The family who runs this motel are very friendly & kind. This motel is easily accessible from I-25 and has restaurants within walking distance. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpv11199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The only remotely negative thing I would say is that the motel rooms has oddly placed plug-ins! I needed to stand on a chair to plug in the bathroom hair dryer and to access the heating/ac unit! This old fashioned motel is lovingly maintained by owner/operators Bob and Kamla Singh.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed at the Four Winds Motel on our way to Phoenix. Good, low budget, clean family run motel. Great 24 hour cafe across the street. Bet you can't eat two pancakes!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I took a chance on this hotel a friend at work had stayed here 3 years ago and had nothing good to say but it did have a good review on Trip Advisor. You can’t beat the rates and the beds are very comfy and the rooms are clean. You don’t get the frills of a franchise hotel, no pool, continental breakfast or fitness room. But the staff is very friendly and the room we had was a good size (room 6, two beds, refrigerator and microwave).

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin_g_Despain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We spent the night in Douglas on our way to Yellowstone and were very happy with our decision. We already have recommmended this motel to fellow travelers looking for a nice quiet place to spend the night. Leave the chains out on the interstate highway and drive into town. It is well worth your time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bauerjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews