We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Douglas
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
$76
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Labonte(Douglas)
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
50
32
11
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
32
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefront deskplatte rivergreat hotelen routenice place to stayrooms are nicegreat holidaythe hotel staffhot tubhamjust okanother guestthe wi fiwould stay here againhiejeremy
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 98 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I get to travel with my soldier when he has drill in Douglas Wy - the staff at the Holiday Inn Express is the best! They treat you like family! Their pillows are the best and the thought of a couple of them sneaking into my bags did cross my mind! They have one if the finest breakfasts around - I love the buscuits and gravy!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank PiggyPie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear PiggiePie68,

Thank for taking the time to share about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas, WY. We look forward to the soldiers drilling in Douglas and staying at our hotel and we are very thankful for each of their service to our great state. Thank you for the nice comments about our breakfast and pillows! We are looking forward to your next stay!

PFenton
GM
Holiday inn Express & Suites Douglas, WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I found the hotel to be pricey but indicative of the area at this time of year. The renovations are a bit off-putting, as the baseboards and door trim in the breakfast area are unfinished. Also, the towel rack over the toilet is cheap, don't reach out to brace yourself, it will bend!

Water pressure for the shower is great, nice to be able to get wet without having to run around in the shower.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Mark K,
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas, WY. I’m excited to share with you that our renovations are nearing completion and we can see the end in our sights!
P Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas, WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel is still a work in progress but the receptionist made sure we had a quiet room on the top floor. We did not use the small indoor pool. Breakfast was either on the go or at their sister hotel next door. We walked over and had a nice breakfast, at both places the staff is friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean with quality bedding and surprisingly quiet. Overall excellent quality for the price (I suppose they will increase the rate once the hotel is totally refurbished).

Room Tip: Douglas is overrun by oil and gas workers, so make sure to arrive early enough or reserve online.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nithoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear nithoma,
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas, WY. I'm glad your found our staff welcoming and friendly at our hotel and at our sister hotel the Sleep Inn. We are happy to let you know our renovations should be complete by July 18, 2014. We would love to have stay again if you're ever in the area!
Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Expree & Suites
Douglas, WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our stay at the Douglas Holiday Inn Express was a nice surprise. The Hotel room was
clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best we have ever had. The selection offered something for everyone. The Hotel staff during check in were friendly and helpful. They recommended places to eat for dinner and provided good directions. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel is going through a renovation but they are almost through. The room we had was recently finished. It was very nice. Easy to find Hotel and close to the Douglas Museum and restaurants.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Sharon B,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Douglas, WY. I'm glad you found our room to be up to our high standards of clean. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Douglas, WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is under renovation, but that didn't take away from the experience. We needed a stopover on a road trip and the reviews of hotels in Casper were generally horrible. This Holiday Inn was quiet and clean. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. They put us in a room on the 3rd floor to be farther away from the 1st floor area being renovated. The service was good. The kids liked the pool. The only negative is that the breakfast was really subpar compared to the other Holiday Inn's we've stayed in. The oil and gas workers keep most of the hotels in the area pretty full, so make sure that you book early in the day -- we got the last room with 2 beds which we booked at ~7pm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Jon G,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas, WY. I'm sorry that our breakfast was not up to our regular standards, we understand how this must have effected your morning. We are happy to say that our renovations are winding down and should be complete by mid July! We hope to get another chance to have you stay again soon.
Thank you,
Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews