We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Douglas
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very happy with our stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel is still a work in progress but the receptionist made sure we had a quiet room on the top floor. We did not use the small indoor pool. Breakfast was either on the go or at their sister hotel next door. We walked over and had a nice breakfast, at both places the staff is friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean with quality bedding and surprisingly quiet. Overall excellent quality for the price (I suppose they will increase the rate once the hotel is totally refurbished).

Room Tip: Douglas is overrun by oil and gas workers, so make sure to arrive early enough or reserve online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nithoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear nithoma,
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas, WY. I'm glad your found our staff welcoming and friendly at our hotel and at our sister hotel the Sleep Inn. We are happy to let you know our renovations should be complete by July 18, 2014. We would love to have stay again if you're ever in the area!
Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Expree & Suites
Douglas, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    31
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
24
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Our stay at the Douglas Holiday Inn Express was a nice surprise. The Hotel room was
clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best we have ever had. The selection offered something for everyone. The Hotel staff during check in were friendly and helpful. They recommended places to eat for dinner and provided good directions. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel is going through a renovation but they are almost through. The room we had was recently fini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sharon B,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Douglas, WY. I'm glad you found our room to be up to our high standards of clean. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Douglas, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is under renovation, but that didn't take away from the experience. We needed a stopover on a road trip and the reviews of hotels in Casper were generally horrible. This Holiday Inn was quiet and clean. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. They put us in a room on the 3rd floor to be farther away from the 1st floor area being renovated. The service was good. The kids liked the pool. The only negative is that the breakfast was really subpar compared to the other Holiday Inn's we've stayed in. The oil and gas workers keep most of the hotels in the area pretty full, so make sure that you book early in the day -- we got the last room with 2 beds which we booked at ~7pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Jon G,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas, WY. I'm sorry that our breakfast was not up to our regular standards, we understand how this must have effected your morning. We are happy to say that our renovations are winding down and should be complete by mid July! We hope to get another chance to have you stay again soon.
Thank you,
Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Level Contributor
637 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

They are still in the process of a total renovation of the hotel but they are getting close. The room I had was a suite on the third floor. It had a refrigerator, microwave, a electric fireplace and a nice large bathtub.

The room was very clean and you could tell everything had been replaced. Breakfast in the morning was also good and overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear gregbooras,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Douglas, WY. Thank you for dealing with our ongoing renovations and I'm glad you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Express Douglas, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

They are in the middle of a renovation, but it's still worth staying here. 3rd floor was quiet and clean. Room was clean and had all of the amenities one needs. Had to call the front desk for the wireless password, but that's a minor thing. Breakfast was up to par.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear TSSpear,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Express Douglas, WY. We are happy to hear that our ongoing renovations did not interfere with your stay. We hope to have an opportunity to have you stay with the Holiday Inn Express soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantonment, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Levi did a good job handling my reservations and rates. Very happy with the service and the quality of the hotel. The hotel has been renovated which makes it a nice place to stay. The Breakfast is excellent. If you need a good hotel this is it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell34550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Russell34550,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We have to agree that we have the best breakfast around! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future at the Holiday Inn Express Douglas Wyoming!

Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas, WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Early in January, I made reservations for April 8-9. At the end of March, I made reservations for May 8-9. Travel plans changed and at the beginning of April, I called to cancel the May 8-9 stay using the confirmation number I was given.
On April 8 my five traveling companions and I arrived to find that the reservation for our 3 rooms had been cancelled, but we still had a reservation for May 8-9. Since the hotel was full that night, we had no place to stay. The clerk did call other hotels and motels in Douglas to find one with rooms, but that did not make up for the inconvenience or for the fact that the place we ended up staying didn't have breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Jan T,
I apologize for the wrong reservations being cancelled and understand your frustration about having to locate another hotel to stay for the evening. I’m sorry our staff didn’t extend our breakfast to you and your colleagues for the following morning. I ask you to contact me directly at 307-358-4500 if you would like to discuss this matter further. Again I am truly sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced.
Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas Wyoming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Douglas
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Douglas
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Labonte
Hotel Labonte
#4 of 9 in Douglas
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
First Interstate Inn
First Interstate Inn
#6 of 9 in Douglas
35 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Douglas

Property: Holiday Inn Express Douglas
Address: 900 W Yellowstone Hwy, Douglas, WY 82633-2367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Douglas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Douglas, Wyoming is located just one half mile off Interstate 25 at exit 140. One of the newest hotels close to the heart of downtown Douglas, sitting along the bank of the North Platte River with a beautiful scenic walking path and a pristine view of Laramie Peak. We are located directly across from the Army National Guard Armory. Also within walking distance are the Wyoming State Fair Park, Wyoming Pioneer Museum, and the Douglas Railroad Interpretive Center. Memorial Hospital of Converse County, Douglas Water Park located within Washington Park, and the Wyoming Law Enforcement Academy are a short distance away. Douglas is off the I- 25 corridor between Casper and Cheyenne, Ayres Natural Bridge, and Glendo Reservoir and along with many of the Mines and Railroad are all just a short drive away.This hotel will help you to relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, including microwave, refrigerator, HSIA, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. We can help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our spa. Catch up on work in our business center. We even have the right space for your professional meeting. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast, and an elevator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Douglas Hotel Douglas
Holiday Inn Douglas
Douglas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing