We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than the options in Casper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Douglas
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is under renovation, but that didn't take away from the experience. We needed a stopover on a road trip and the reviews of hotels in Casper were generally horrible. This Holiday Inn was quiet and clean. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. They put us in a room on the 3rd floor to be farther away from the 1st floor area being renovated. The service was good. The kids liked the pool. The only negative is that the breakfast was really subpar compared to the other Holiday Inn's we've stayed in. The oil and gas workers keep most of the hotels in the area pretty full, so make sure that you book early in the day -- we got the last room with 2 beds which we booked at ~7pm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Jon G,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas, WY. I'm sorry that our breakfast was not up to our regular standards, we understand how this must have effected your morning. We are happy to say that our renovations are winding down and should be complete by mid July! We hope to get another chance to have you stay again soon.
Thank you,
Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 98 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

They are still in the process of a total renovation of the hotel but they are getting close. The room I had was a suite on the third floor. It had a refrigerator, microwave, a electric fireplace and a nice large bathtub.

The room was very clean and you could tell everything had been replaced. Breakfast in the morning was also good and overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear gregbooras,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Douglas, WY. Thank you for dealing with our ongoing renovations and I'm glad you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Express Douglas, WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

They are in the middle of a renovation, but it's still worth staying here. 3rd floor was quiet and clean. Room was clean and had all of the amenities one needs. Had to call the front desk for the wireless password, but that's a minor thing. Breakfast was up to par.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear TSSpear,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Express Douglas, WY. We are happy to hear that our ongoing renovations did not interfere with your stay. We hope to have an opportunity to have you stay with the Holiday Inn Express soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Levi did a good job handling my reservations and rates. Very happy with the service and the quality of the hotel. The hotel has been renovated which makes it a nice place to stay. The Breakfast is excellent. If you need a good hotel this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell34550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Russell34550,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We have to agree that we have the best breakfast around! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future at the Holiday Inn Express Douglas Wyoming!

Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas, WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Early in January, I made reservations for April 8-9. At the end of March, I made reservations for May 8-9. Travel plans changed and at the beginning of April, I called to cancel the May 8-9 stay using the confirmation number I was given.
On April 8 my five traveling companions and I arrived to find that the reservation for our 3 rooms had been cancelled, but we still had a reservation for May 8-9. Since the hotel was full that night, we had no place to stay. The clerk did call other hotels and motels in Douglas to find one with rooms, but that did not make up for the inconvenience or for the fact that the place we ended up staying didn't have breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Jan T,
I apologize for the wrong reservations being cancelled and understand your frustration about having to locate another hotel to stay for the evening. I’m sorry our staff didn’t extend our breakfast to you and your colleagues for the following morning. I ask you to contact me directly at 307-358-4500 if you would like to discuss this matter further. Again I am truly sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced.
Paula Fenton
GM
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas Wyoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nice place to stay. Used this as a stop off point on my way from SD to Salt Lake City. Nice,big and clean rooms, Very convinient bike parking out front. Good advice from the front desk about places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikerrolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

It was a nice place to stay at. The person working that nite was helpful for sure. Only thing I don't like is I don't get breakfast when I get up. It won't happen tell 6:30 am. I have to leave at 4:30am. Best part to do is get breakfast before you go. Oooo well I guess

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braehead26, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Eddie114,
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Douglas Wyoming. We love hearing your feedback in regards to your stay. We don't want to ever send you on way way without something to eat - on your next stay with us just stop by the Front Desk and our staff will get you a breakfast snack from our pantry. Hope to see you again soon!
Paula Fenton
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Douglas, WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Douglas
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Douglas
0.7 mi away
Hotel Labonte
Hotel Labonte
#5 of 9 in Douglas
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
First Interstate Inn
First Interstate Inn
#7 of 9 in Douglas
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Douglas
Super 8 Douglas
#4 of 9 in Douglas
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Douglas

Address: 900 W Yellowstone Hwy, Douglas, WY 82633-2367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Douglas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range: $111 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Douglas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Douglas, Wyoming is located just one half mile off Interstate 25 at exit 140. One of the newest hotels close to the heart of downtown Douglas, sitting along the bank of the North Platte River with a beautiful scenic walking path and a pristine view of Laramie Peak. We are located directly across from the Army National Guard Armory. Also within walking distance are the Wyoming State Fair Park, Wyoming Pioneer Museum, and the Douglas Railroad Interpretive Center. Memorial Hospital of Converse County, Douglas Water Park located within Washington Park, and the Wyoming Law Enforcement Academy are a short distance away. Douglas is off the I- 25 corridor between Casper and Cheyenne, Ayres Natural Bridge, and Glendo Reservoir and along with many of the Mines and Railroad are all just a short drive away.This hotel will help you to relax in your own elegant room featuring stylish décor and amenities, including microwave, refrigerator, HSIA, and the best night s sleep you ve had in weeks. We can help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our spa. Catch up on work in our business center. We even have the right space for your professional meeting. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast, and an elevator for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Douglas Hotel Douglas
Holiday Inn Douglas
Douglas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing