We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say? It's Taco Johns.”
Review of Taco John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco John's
Ranked #15 of 26 Restaurants in Douglas
Description: At Taco John's®, we serve traditional Mexican food-with a twist. By fusing bold American flavors with south-of-the-border spice, we've defined our signature menu. From our trademark Potato Olés® and freshly prepared tacos to our infamous breakfast burritos and made-in-house tortilla chips, you'll always find something to crush your craving. Come see why our customers become life-long fans. Visit at Taco John's Douglas today.
Restaurant details
Description: At Taco John's®, we serve traditional Mexican food-with a twist. By fusing bold American flavors with south-of-the-border spice, we've defined our signature menu. From our trademark Potato Olés® and freshly prepared tacos to our infamous breakfast burritos and made-in-house tortilla chips, you'll always find something to crush your craving. Come see why our customers become life-long fans. Visit at Taco John's Douglas today.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

The food is going to be pretty much the same at any chain fast food restaurant, barring any serious issues. There were't any serious issues. The restaurant was reasonably clean and the food was typical of fast food Mexican. I prefer Del Taco, but this wasn't bad.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2017

Our food Was good , but kind of Pricey for what we got. Didn't realize we were getting Hash rounds , by the bucket with each meal.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CheleyCarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

What a perfect ending to a great meal! And that prickly pear soda was fantastic. Just a nice change from Taco Bell! Really like their food, has a great flavor. Wished Arkansas had Taco John's....it would be a HUGE HIT!!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

EMPLOYEES! We in Douglas love the Taco Johns for being fairly quick, always yummy, and better yet hardly ever a mistake made! Love this place!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank knsandcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Received the food promptly however the steak tacos were tiny, sloppy with sauce(dripping all over the place & hard to pick up) and to top it off the tortilla was refrigerator cold. The only mildly room temp item was the steak. Even the foil that it was wrapped in was cold! I drove back through & the did remake the order with warm tacos. The taste of the food was good. No complaints. But the presentation & service could be better.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank shutterbug1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taco John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing