We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”
Review of La Costa

La Costa
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Douglas
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

When I was a young boy, my family would travel to the southwest. We would often eat at local Mexican restaurants. Mexican food has been "Americanized" by Taco Bell and other chains. La Costa reminds me of the authentic Mexican food that I enjoyed as a boy. It's a small place with limited seating and not fancy. Just good authentic Mexican food. Friendly people ready to serve you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Came here on Tripadvisor recommendation and we do not regret it! Proper family run mexican food (great menue) with big portions for a good price! Would go back for sure!

Helpful?
Thank ALiEN2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, service, value”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place has really great food and service, but is rather small. It can be really busy at times, but if you go at an off time, it is very quick. We had fajitas and were very satisfied. If you are in the mood for Mexican, this is the place in Douglas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eqpics777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food .... compares to any great food in Denver Colorado. A wonderful surprise in a small town in Wyoming. Definitely worth the stop!

Helpful?
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Really Good Mexican”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

If you are in Douglas, this is a great place to eat. The only reason I gave it four out of five green dots is because the service was lacking. We had to get up and ask someone to bring us some drinks. Other than that, it was really good. The food was excellent, so we will definitely eat here again when we are in Douglas.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenD506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Costa also viewed

 

Been to La Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing