We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!”
Review of La Costa

La Costa
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Douglas
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Casper, Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
“Horrible!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The food here is horrible the only thing edible was the tamales and they where not even heated through. The rice was dripping with grease. The service was not good either the waitress came and took our plates and then we waited 15 minutes (while she ate in the kitchen) and then we had to ask for the check. Will not be returning to this restaurant again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Mexican Restaurant!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I fancy myself a connoisseur of Mexican food, and I must say that this place was a pleasant surprise! EVERYTHING was excellent, from the chips & salsa to the beans, chicken fajitas, etc. I don't know if I will ever pass through Douglas again, but if I do I WILL stop!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Restaurant!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a good place to eat dinner. This restaurant had good reviews so we thought we would try it. The first sign of a decent place to eat is parking lot full of cars. La Costa's lot was pretty full so we went in. We got seated, waited on and served quickly. Our waitress was very attentive and the food was excellent! If we are in this area again we will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wer4psu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Wyoming
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Everything on the menu is good. The staff is friendly and prompt with service. And of course the margaritas are excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank VickieGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lucked out”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were hungry and in the middle-of-nowhere, WY. We (me, wife, and 8 year old) came upon Douglas and the choices did not look good. Mostly chain stuff or some questionable looking bar/lounges. We asked at Mavericks gas station if anywhere good to eat and they recommended La Costa.

La Costa was great. We ordered a double fajita to share and it was terrific. They brought us plenty of food, cooked well, and delicious. Also had great nachos with salsa and refried bean dip. We had some fajita left over and enjoyed leftovers later that night. Would absolutely recommend. Fast and friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BikeArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Costa also viewed

 

Been to La Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing