We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
32
22
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
22
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pull through sites full hookups dog run mini golf small patch of grass young ladies stayed here pull thru dog park dog area trash cans quiet at night staff was friendly arrived late gravel horses tent
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Clean and quiet campground in a rural area. Our gravel pull thru was long enough to stay hooked up. Neighbor was pretty close on one side. FHU, free wi-fi ( couldnt get connected), cable is extra, picnic table, dog park and horse corral. Pool area and a nice tent area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank js_mo_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We stopped for the night on our way through to CO.....the campground is nice, with pull through sites that make it easy to navigate. Staff was friendly, and there's a real family atmosphere. Easy access to the interstate. Would definitely stop there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vsp1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We arrived late & in the rain, all of our Kabin info was ready & in night box. The Grounds are very nice, tent sites are nice with soft grass. bathrooms & showers were clean . rabbits all around & big play ground . We will sty here again

Room tip: we had a Kabin / great views
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuggettz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We stayed here last minute on our month long road trip. The rates were good for a koa, full hookups, pool, mini golf, and coffee bar were all great. The kids got a kick out of the cottontail rabbits. We were in a sort of overflow site by the long term residents, but we were just there for a night so not bad. Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Bring your own putters and golf balls as the mini golf costs
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RsqDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Stopped here on our way back to Denver. The staff was young but friendly and efficient. The grounds are as nice as they can be. Half of the park is for temporary workers, but they are in a separate area than campers. All pull-through sites, full hookups, restaurants nearby, about 1/2 mile from the I-25 but not too noisy. They have a nice pool, but when the three of us went, there were about 15 locals in the pool. I say this because some of them were going to work later. Lots of kids, we felt like we were in a day care center. But we still had fun and managed to cool off.

They have a putt-putt golf place that has a cute Western theme. There is a large grassy area and a nicely covered picnic table for a quick bite or whatever. In the back of the Campground is a horse pasture. You can pet them, they are not part of the KOA. They also have an old time John Deere tractor, and the property is decorated with old Western things like wagon wheels, water pumps, things like that. They also have a place to get coffee and snacks in the morning, and a cute little place to sit outside and eat them. Although it was very hot, they had pretty flowers around the place, and each site has a small grassy area, most with one fairly mature tree. The sunset was gorgeous, made more so by a distant forest fire's smoke.

A good place to stop for the night.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews