We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
55
40
17
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
55
40
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here front desk breakfast room room was large waffles small town cheese omelet free breakfast extra towels fantastic stay would stay here again a great place to stay beds were comfortable staff was friendly gas station road trip pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I stayed here in 2014 and had a good stay so I returned and still had a good stay. Front Desk was friendly and helpful. It was nice to have motorcycle specific parking. Right next to a gas station and several eating places.
Room was cleaned and smelled great when I opened the door. Everything worked as expected including the WiFi. Breakfast in the morning was good good and there was plenty.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solartj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

What else would you want in a hotel in this small town on the interstate. The breakfast was a little better than one would expect from this type hotel, the rooms clean and quiet, and the staff both friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Staff was wonderful, rooms were clean, food great, and pool was clean and well maintained. If we ever go back to Douglas we will definitely stay here again! It is well worth the cost. The staff are willing to share their knowledge of the local community and it's walking distance to a park.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We had a large comfortable room and I loved the big, unusual bathroom. There was no bath but an excellent shower. It did have a very noisy refrigerator though, which we had to turn off overnight as it kept us awake on the first night. The walls seemed thin too as we could hear other people's conversations very clearly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker7343Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Okay, we traveled from Tx and Douglas was our 3rd stay on our 2 wk road trip. The price was reasonable and so worth it. The room is spacious, clean, modern and the a/c worked wonderfully. The hotel is pet friendly, even though there is an cost, and that is so hard for us. The staff was friendly and allowed us to check in early. And, they asked if we would need extra towels - very thoughtful.

The beds were comfortable and the pillows were fluffy and firm.

This gal sure appreciated the stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RiffeFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews