We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hometown Food”
Review of Branding Iron Cafe

Branding Iron Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Dayton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Big Horn, Wyoming
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Hometown Food”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a regular hometown cafe. Good comfort food. We ate there when they were having a buffet and it was all fresh and good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
“Great eats!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Homeade food, Good service and great prices. The people there were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Small town atmosphere with better than great food!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great local restaurant”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stopped here on a Sunday for lunch and found it full of local people. The food was excellent and the service was good. We particularly admired the home made pies! We loved the chilli and would recommend this to anyone who is travelling from Cody through the Bighorns.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malvernian743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good meal at end of nice ride”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I spotted this little place at the end of a beautiful motorcycle ride from Cody, Wy through the Bighorn National Forest on Hwy 14. We love to support local places and noticed a couple of other bikes there so we stopped for lunch. It is spacious, clean and as unpretentious as you would expect in a small community. Our waitress (who may have also been the owner) was "older" and so at ease she sat at our table to take our order. I had a buffalo burger and fries and I really don't remember what my hubby ate BUT both orders were piping hot and fresh. If I lived near there I would go often and hope to go again when we return to Bighorn. This time I'll save room for the home made coconut cream pie!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ARvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Branding Iron Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing