We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
2
3
3
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
3
0
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2017

I've stayed here before and it was clean. After reading some of the other reviews of the cabins and other features I can say that wasn't my experience the other two times, but I didn't stay in a cabin. We used the showers and they were clean. A lady named Penney was managing the place then and I gave them a good review.

I take it all back because the bathrooms are DISGUSTING. Filthy toilet, out of toilet paper and paper towels, trash overflowing, hair, grass, and other debris on the floor. You can deal with a lot of other things but not cleaning the bathrooms is inexcusable. This won't be the only place to get a review.

Room Tip: Right on the highway with lots of traffic.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapparral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Nice large grassy sites with lots of trees & shade. It feels like a flashback to another era, & that’s a good thing. In some ways, some things could be upgraded, but I kind of like it just the way it is. It's quiet & clean. The bathrooms are dated, but clean with plenty of hot water to shower. There is a lovely river in the back with several tent spaces. A city park is next door & has a short scenic walk around the river.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redundantecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Campground area is nice enough so RV or tent is fine. The "cabins" are not clean, not modern, not rustic but are just plain nasty. Duck tape patching wall holes, sheet rock missing or damaged in some areas, carpet not even stapled down, beds are ancient, flimsy and noisy. The nice couple that run the place are, well, nice but clearly unable to keep up with the facility or, even, themselves. I booked because the reviews for this place were better than the next town over. This review is meant to be honest and accurate so you don't find out the way I did.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dourdeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

A very quaint location with service similar to what "your grandparents had" - expect a campground along the Tongue River, near the city park, it offers great views, a good campsite and the hometown feel.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015

We traveled from Arizona to Wyoming with this place in mind for our final destination! Just as the pictures show, the cabins are older but clean and fully functioning. We had a large fifth wheel and were able to park pretty close to the water. One drawback was the ground was pretty unleveled and it took a good driver to get in and out of the spot. the two main RV pull through spots were level and had all the hook ups, but we wanted to be close to water. the park is pretty well kept except the porch of the host house, and there is the city park right next door for the kids to play. The hosst were nice and very accommodating, the bathrooms were clean. This little camp ground is quaint and quiet, if you are looking for the spotless KOA its not for you. but if you want a great little place to rest your bones, with down to earth people this is for you!

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews