We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little motel for a stop”
Review of The Hideout Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cokeville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hideout Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Cokeville B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at the Hideout Motel on our way from Salt Lake City to Yellowstone. It is a no frill place, but we found it to be more than adequate for our needs as a place to stop and rest. The owners are very friendly and accomodating. The rooms are quite spacious which was great with a family of 5 but the bathroom really needed a good cleaning. I would recommend the diner across the street for a great morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark-PA215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

The rooms are clean and look nice. The location is good for those who want to be in a place that is out in nature. The rate was superb.

the thing that you get here is that the family that own this is very nice and takes good care of their guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaciBellaUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

This is a family-owned and operated hotel with a wealth of charm. The quilts are homemade, the owners extremely friendly, the rooms very clean, and the beds very comfortable. It's across the street from a great diner, too (Blondie's). I honestly felt like I was among family when I was in their office. The Hideout makes any trip through Star Valley 100% more enjoyable. I'm not sure there's another place along that stretch of highway that I'd like to stay. They also have movie rentals, air hockey, and I believe a tipi with a hot tub in it. Your family will love it, and if you go, make sure to get the biscuits and gravy at Blondie's.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dcp1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

My wife and I spent a night here in June. Everything in our room was neat and clean. The hosts were very nice and friendly. The rates were great! We will stay there again when we are back in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlaEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We stayed at the Hideout Motel on our way to Wyoming parks. It's a typical motel-style accommodation with independent access and a parking lot in front of the room. The general impression of this motel is very good, especially in relation to its GREAT rates! The motel is situated just past Cokeville Main St. going northbound in a peaceful and quite place. We booked our stay through e-mail that we found on their website. The owners were extremely kind, available, and accommodating. The road around the motel rooms was a bit dusty, so we were surprised of how clean and ordered the room was. The room was spacious and tidy; the bathroom, the towels and the bed sheets were all clean. The pipes were a bit noisy, but after all they didn't disturb our sleep. The room was equipped with a fridge, a coffee maker, tea and coffee for guests to use. The motel front desk reflected the owners' passion for hunting as it had stuffed animal busts and deer/elk antlers on the reception walls. So if you are very animal-aware, this may bother you. However, it's probably one of the best motels we've been to during our trip, and definitely it's the cheapest one!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SecretAgentBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergfietser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lotusnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hideout Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hideout Motel

Address: 10763 US Hwy 30, Cokeville, WY 83114
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cokeville
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cokeville
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
The Hideout Motel Cokeville, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing