We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
283
72
13
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
72
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback ride east entrance both breakfast and dinner fishing bridge like coming home guest ranch front porch dinner ride yellowstone lake satellite tv other guests next morning stayed nights pack trip great place to stay comfortable cabin washer dryer
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 375 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We took what was going to be a 2 hour horseback ride but it turned out to be much more. As horse owners we were overly impressed with the knowledge and friendliness of our wrangler David S. At the campfire Indiana Mike made a wonderful ribeye dinner. Bounty Hunter and Mrs. Jo joined us at dinner and they helped make this a most enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Susan N Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

It was what exactly what we were looking for, cabin/lodge wilderness environment with a very friendly and helpful staff. Good central location to explore Shoshone National Forest, Yellowstone Park and Cody Wyoming. Lots of stuff do do in the vicinity. We only ate at the restaurant for dinner, very good - unbelievable prime rib! The area is gorgeous, took two horseback rides and the wranglers were great, highly recommended even for beginners. Three wranglers for the breakfast ride (large group of 10) and Dave for the afternoon ride (just my family) - really enjoyed them all!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We did not stay at the lodge, but rather visited to go on a ride. Our wrangler, Dave was an excellent guide and was knowledgeable about the area and the horses. Dave was constantly showing us where the bear evidence was and pointing out the wildlife we saw along the way.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. Only 4 miles outside the east entrance of Yellowstone. Forty-five minutes to Cody. Relaxing rockers on the porch, great horseback riding and excellent food.
Cabins are clean and staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Lovely little cabins. Steps away from horseback riding in the mountains with friendly knowledgeable guides. Went on both the dinner and breakfast rides. Had delicious meals on both trips. So close to Yellowstone, plenty to do for kids and adults. Wonderful experience can't wait go back again.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank JMRiggs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews