We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money to stay here”
Review of Sunrise Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Motor Inn
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Cody
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the money to stay here”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stay here every year and are very happy with this motel they are very friendly people very clean rooms and a pool if you have any conserns they are very considerate of your needs if you need a extra pillow or directions to somewhere they help

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kosakowskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    57
    55
    26
    13
See reviews for
46
70
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spicer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Sunrise Motor Inn which is next to the Buffalo Bill Museum. Clean room, excellent bed, friendly service and a reasonable price. They gave us good map of the downtown and very good recommendations for eating out. Breakfast was good and very adequate with cereals, toast, donuts, HB eggs and several juices and coffee. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Book early. This is a busy tourist location. The Buffalo Bill Museum is a 5 star museum.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
551 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very disappointed. Great location next to Buffalo Bill museum but the bare minimum to claim e.g. breakfast 2 cereal types, boiled eggs etc. Smoking banned but people encouraged to sit on chairs outside rooms - 2-3 feet from doors etc. Rooms just stank of stale smoke.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cody hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Pretty motel, fresh white and blue with hanging petunias around courtyard. Bargain price lower than other motels in town. Very clean, new mattresses advertised and comfortable, flat screen TV.Good breakfast with fresh donuts, ample eating space. Outdoor courtyard with canopy covered tables. Park car in front of door was easy. Managers pleasant and helpful. Two blocks down the street from Buffalo Bill Museum.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I got the last room from a very friendly lady. She gave me a great deal on the room. The motel is an older property so the rooms are not what I would consider to be "modern", but I do not need fancy. If you want luxury, go elsewhere...but if you want a decent place to sleep it is worth the money. The local Super8 wanted $50 more the same night.

PROS - price, clean, quiet, free breakfast (which I did not try since I left very early)' friendly staff, nothing fancy

CONS - older rooms, still had a cigarette smell, nothing fancy

I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Give them a try
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnMacApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I found this motel a very good value for the price. Certainly nothing fancy, but very clean and comfortable. Lots of families. Laundry, pool, WiFi, breakfast, comfortable beds, all the necessities. Just be careful of the hot water. Heats up very fast. I would stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaT_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The visitor centre said there were no no 'budget' hotels in the area, but when we stopped in we found a $99 room as opposed to well over $100. It was a short walk to town, had a covered picnic area for where we sat while doing laundry after a swim in the private pool behind the building.

Room Tip: If you don't mind being just a bit off the beaten track, this is a great place to stay. All roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.4 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#21 of 29 in Cody
150 reviews
1.0 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#10 of 29 in Cody
373 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
0.7 mi away
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
Kings Inn Cody Hotel
#17 of 29 in Cody
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Motor Inn

Property: Sunrise Motor Inn
Address: 1407 8th Street, Cody, WY 82414-4131
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sunrise Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Motor Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing