We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is the place to stay in Cody”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sunset Inn
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice, clean, updated rooms. Pools were nice too. Very nice breakfast with more than just pastries. More room / # of beds options than most hotels. We have a family of 5 and they had a room with 3 beds which was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lydia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Sunset Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 936 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1night after touring Yellowstone , great location. Cody is a beautiful town. Outside pool,indoor pool and hot tub were great . Parking in front of your room was nice. The only suggestion or gripe I had was they need more room in the breakfast area, had to find a seat outside. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Cody.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

After a long day in Yellowstone National Park, we arrived at the Best Western Sunset Motor Inn. It's a very large older property right on the main road. It is nice to be able to park right outside your room. It makes it convenient to carry things inside. The room was nice with two queen beds and a lot of furniture - chair, desk, armoire, tv stand/dresser - we couldn't find a place for the luggage rack and ended-up using the bench and desk instead for our suitcases. The room was very clean. Breakfast in the morning was good with sausage, eggs, cereal, pancakes, pastries and fruit - more than enough to get you started. A nice place to stay and we'd stay here again though I'd want to come in earlier to be able to use the pools.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank where2next2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice motel with good bedrooms & a nice outdoor pool for when its sunny! Ideal location as able to walk into town and excellent restaurant next door - Sunset House.Stayed 2 nights in August & very happy with it - family of 4

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSunset, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2015

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves while staying with us. Our goal is for all our guests to have a positive experience when they stay. It was our pleasure to do this for you. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I like to park in front of my room and this BW lets you do that. Staff was helpful and recommended a restaraunt that we really enjoyed. It was quiet and we slept well. There is an outside courtyard with picnic tables where you can hang out if that's your thing. It is easy to get into and out of and I felt like the layout provided a secure place to park the car.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was an amazing hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were beautifully furnished. Upscale furniture, and mattresses, luxury linens and very quiet. Perfect place to stay after a road trip, sight seeing day or just for a guet away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good place for a nights rest prior to driving the bike through Yellowstone. Nothing special. We did have to pay 25 Dallors to have a charger sent back after leaving it plugged in. Lesson learned there:)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.6 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,059 reviews
1.1 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.0 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunset Inn

Address: 1601 8th St, Cody, WY 82414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $118 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunset Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunset Motor Hotel Cody
Best Western Sunset Hotel
Best Western Cody
Cody Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing