We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good portions and good service”

Adriano's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 88 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Durango, CO
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, good portions and good service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went to this restaurant for lunch because of the reviews, and I agree with its rating. The spicy Italian sausage and peppers over penne pasta was very good, and our waitress was excellent. It lacks a bit in ambiance, but the food is good and reasonably priced---so who could ask for more on the 4th of July?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hermosaDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    200
    60
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very enjoyable meal”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I like Adriano's. Its a very relaxing place with very friendly service. To be completely honest it is not the best italian I have ever had, but as for it being an italian restaurant in the west, especially in a very cowboy town, it is very good. It is a bit different in some ways but I like the twist. Everyone is different and has different prefferenced but I truelly enjoyed it. The pizza is fabulous!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funluvsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing, tasteful Meal”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had traveling all day and wanted more than a sandwich. Italian sounded good and we were not disappointed. Kids portions were generous and the homemade bread was wonderful. Price was very reasonable. All were too full to even consider dessert.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Run from this place..Terrible/terrible food. Canned Italian. Yes canned!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Run from this place..Terrible/terrible food.The worst excuse for a Clam Sauce I have ever encountered, right from the can. A poor attempt at an Italian meal. Don;t believe these other reviews..they must be from Mars. Everything was terrible, even the garlic bread.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely meal..great service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our first meal after several days eating out of our picnic basket in Yellowstone. Nicely appointed restaurant, with hospitable staff. Delightful food and the bread! Relaxed atmosphere. Can recommend the angel hair with Bolongese, manicotti and the canneloni. Salad was great too. Efficiently served.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank walbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adriano's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Adriano's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing