We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Section Very Nice; Cold Pool”
Review of Cody Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cody Legacy Inn
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2007

We stayed in the new section of the Cody Legacy Inn which was very nice. We had a room on the second floor (which I requested at reservation), however, the staff quickly accommodated us with a request for first floor, since a family member injured their leg just prior to our vacation. There is no elevator. The night staff saw us arriving after our days activities and inquired about the injury and gave us lots of hot tips on the best places to see animals in Yellowstone as well as what areas were under construction and the times of day to avoid them.

The beds were very comfortable and the room was large. The outside pool was VERY cold and we where there on a 90 degree day. Our kids moved to the hot tub after 10 minutes. We also used the exercise facility which was small but sufficient.

Go see the rodeo!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank MadtownTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 354 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2007

Cody Legacy Inn proved to be a very warm, welcoming and clean lodge-style stopover. Parking is provided directly outside the main building.

When we arrived fairly late in the afternoon the room was still being cleaned, but the welcome was genuine and the lobby area was very cosy.

The room we were given, whilst in the new wing, had a rustic feel- furniture made out of sawn-off logs, and country bedding to match, but somehow it all worked. There is little privacy during daytime however- blinds would have been nice to let light in whilst shielding the room from people parking up. Bathroom facilities and decor were basic but clean.

Breakfast, which was included, was not that great- the coffee in particular wasn't nice, the choice of food wasn't good and the use of the lobby as a breakfast space is too limited. However, there are alternative choices for breakfast nearby and even the coffee at McDonalds opposite is better if necessary.

Although we only spent one night there, the experience was fine and we would be happy to return there.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank City99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank 30-Day_Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank PaHomeschoolfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AnnaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Cole7626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piacere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Legacy Inn

Address: 1801 Mountain View Dr, Cody, WY 82414-4801
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#9 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $85 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Legacy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2006. Modern Lodge Atmosphere ~ Plush, new accommodations. In the tradition of Buffalo Bill, our Cody family is dedicated to providing a unique western experience during your stay in historic Cody, Wyoming. Free wireless internet, guest computer, continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna, guest laundry. AAA, AARP, Senior, Military discounts. Children Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cody Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Legacy Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing