We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cody Legacy Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
145
149
39
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
149
39
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorlog bedsfirst floorhot tub and saunacontinental breakfastwestern themehuge roomacross streetstay there againlaundry facilitiesfitness centerrefrigerator and microwaverooms are spaciousstayed here for one nightnon smokingvery nice place to stayrapid city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 353 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

we stayed in September and the Legacy was a great find. It is off the main strip by 5 minutes, all the people involved at the Legacy were great with plenty of information about the town and Yellowstone Park---Greg

Room Tip: there are washers and dryers for patrons to use
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harleyman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a cut above the normal chain in every respect apart from the very basic buffet breakfast. Bonnie the receptionist could not have been more helpful. The rooms were large and full of character.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davehChester_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were forced to spend an additional day in Cody due to snow in Yellowstone, and they couldn't have been nicer. They recommended things to do and places to see and were extremely friendly. The rooms are clean and comfy with free Wifi. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill195062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Upon arrival, we found that we were assigned a second floor guest room, but the hotel does not have an elevator and I have difficulty with stairs. The friendly desk clerk did some shuffling of future reservations and reassigned us to a ground floor. Rooms are clean and spacious with coffee maker, small refrigerator and microwave. Mattress was very comfortable but the pillows compacted to a firm lump during the night. This was the only reason I rated it four out of five. The clerk said there was a limited continental breakfast, but it was quite generous with a wide assortment of hot and cold cereal, pastries, muffins, bagels, toast, English muffins. I recommend staying there if looking for a hotel close to the East entrance of Yellowstone.

Room Tip: No elevator so request a ground floor room when booking if stairs are a problem.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 59travelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Was a very comfy getaway with friendly staff. We stayed in the older part, and able to park just outside our door. Always nice to not be dragging your luggage around. Nice clean room... good size too. Loved the swimming pool and the hot tub. We had the pool to ourselves, it might get crowded easily, as it was small but very nice and clean. Thanks to the Cody Legacy for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmtzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews