We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cody Legacy Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cody Legacy Inn
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a cut above the normal chain in every respect apart from the very basic buffet breakfast. Bonnie the receptionist could not have been more helpful. The rooms were large and full of character.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davehChester_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    121
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
126
86
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were forced to spend an additional day in Cody due to snow in Yellowstone, and they couldn't have been nicer. They recommended things to do and places to see and were extremely friendly. The rooms are clean and comfy with free Wifi. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill195062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Upon arrival, we found that we were assigned a second floor guest room, but the hotel does not have an elevator and I have difficulty with stairs. The friendly desk clerk did some shuffling of future reservations and reassigned us to a ground floor. Rooms are clean and spacious with coffee maker, small refrigerator and microwave. Mattress was very comfortable but the pillows compacted to a firm lump during the night. This was the only reason I rated it four out of five. The clerk said there was a limited continental breakfast, but it was quite generous with a wide assortment of hot and cold cereal, pastries, muffins, bagels, toast, English muffins. I recommend staying there if looking for a hotel close to the East entrance of Yellowstone.

Room Tip: No elevator so request a ground floor room when booking if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 59travelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Was a very comfy getaway with friendly staff. We stayed in the older part, and able to park just outside our door. Always nice to not be dragging your luggage around. Nice clean room... good size too. Loved the swimming pool and the hot tub. We had the pool to ourselves, it might get crowded easily, as it was small but very nice and clean. Thanks to the Cody Legacy for a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmtzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This privately owned hotel feels like a comfy cabin. The beds are handmade of split logs with high quality mattresses. The staff is very caring and work fast to meet any need you may have. Both the desk and housekeeping personnel were pleasant. This was the second time we stayed there; we enjoyed it so much the first time. The lobby and halls are lined with pictures of Cody's history and artifacts. The handicap room had a special lower bed for easy access. You had a choice of a light breakfast on the premises or use the coupon in the room for a heartier meal next door.There was coffee and a variety of teas available 24 hours. They knew about what to see and do in Cody and suggested things we were not aware of. They were perceptive of my needs ahead of time. They gave the handicap room at the end of the hall so it would be easier to take my service dog outside.

Room Tip: The second floor has a balcony which overlooks the lobby tastefully decorated with local Cody artifa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We were so lucky to have found this hotel after an exhausting day in Yellowstone Park. We had a ground floor room (no elevators) and the pillowtop beds were so comfortable. The day and evening staff were so helpful and kind giving us trip ideas and suggestions. We continued on over the Big Horn mountains at their suggestion- just beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clayslinger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Beautiful wood decor made you feel like you're at someone's cabin in the woods but with all the modern amenities. Our room was very nice and clean. We were traveling at the peek time , so we had to pay a little more than I wanted. But this a very nice place to stay, and the staff was very dedicated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
2.4 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 26 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
0.7 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Legacy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Legacy Inn

Property: Cody Legacy Inn
Address: 1801 Mountain View Drive, Cody, WY 82414
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#9 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Legacy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2006. Modern Lodge Atmosphere ~ Plush, new accommodations. In the tradition of Buffalo Bill, our Cody family is dedicated to providing a unique western experience during your stay in historic Cody, Wyoming. Free wireless internet, guest computer, continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna, guest laundry. AAA, AARP, Senior, Military discounts. Children Stay Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cody Legacy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Legacy Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing