We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cody Legacy Inn
Nearby Hotels
$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
145
149
39
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
149
39
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorlog bedsfirst floorhot tub and saunacontinental breakfastwestern themehuge roomacross streetstay there againlaundry facilitiesfitness centerrefrigerator and microwaverooms are spaciousstayed here for one nightnon smokingvery nice place to stayrapid city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 353 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Recently spent two nights in the Irma Suite with my family of 5 and we were very impressed.

The suite is set apart from the main hotel and in a building of two suites in the front parking lot. Nice to be able to park right in front.

Impressed from the moment we walked in. Very, very clean. Two bedrooms (with a door!), each with their own queen bed, TV, and closet. Plenty of room to spread out. Teenager was in heaven to have her own space again! The boys took over the pull-out couch in the family room.

WIFI was free and fast.

Bathroom was clean, with double sinks and plenty of room. However, layout is funky with the toilet right inside the door.

Too cold to swim but we did use the hot tub & sauna - very nice.

Staff was extremely friendly and very responsive. We had an issue with the laundry facilities and they bent over backwards to help us out.

Breakfast wasn't anything fancy - the usual mix of breads, mini-muffins, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, and basic beverages. Worked out OK for us.

What we didn't like ... the fireplace was broken in the family room, just got the flickering of the pilot light. The mini-frig ran cold & froze our fruit. Location is very close to main road & the traffic noise was occasionally intrusive. One bedroom had a little outside patio but it faced right on the main drag & didn't feel private (or quiet).

Other than those small things, the space was perfect for our family and the location was really nice - just a quick drive down to all the main tourist attractions. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEVikingsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place shows the owners commitment to the business. Basic but clean and very functional. Not just clean - it shines.

Friendly staff who remember you from when you made your reservation.

Cody is a tourist town - price is relatively high but this place is worth a few extra bucks.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevingcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The rooms at this hotel were very spacious. The hotel staff were very nice and warming. The complimentary breakfast i thought could of been better. The outdoor pool could have been warmer. Otherwise a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a nice place to stay! We were running a lot behind schedule and arrived just after midnight. We were warmly greeted and checked in right away. Keep in mind when you get into the mountains you will lose cell service until a few miles outside of Cody. Our room was huge and most importantly very very clean! Our king bed was very soft and comfortable. Lots of pillows and just overall very nice! The bathroom was also as clean as could be. The shower and toilet are in the bathroom with the sink and mirror outside the door. I prefer this setup as it seems cleaner. Be sure to turn the dial inside the fridge to turn it on if you need to use it. The breakfast was good. Everything was restocked quickly and was very fresh. You'll find the milk in the fridge under the cereal! We had some car trouble and requested a late checkout which was no problem. We are very happy that we chose the Legacy Inn and will stay here again. My wife even said that this hotel felt like home. Which is rare as she is very picky. The employes were extremely friendly and just gave the vibe that they care. The kindness didn't stop at the hotel either. Everyone we talked to in Cody was the same way. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank DANEM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I work out of a hotel for 6 months every year. Because I've been traveling for almost 7 years, I have become a bit of a hotel critic.
My 4 week experience at the Cody Legacy Inn has exceeded every test imaginable.
Front Desk Staff: Warm, friendly, call you by your name, goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect.
Room: Large, clean, fun log furniture.
Bathroom: Love the seperate area with the toilet and shower. Very clean. towels are nice and big.
Breakfast: Standart continental breakfast. Nothing spectacular here, but good and filling.
Pool: Clean, fun and warm.
Hot Tub/Sauna: Both were wonderful.
Internet: Fast and realiable.
Beds: I slept on both King and Queen beds and both were very comfortable and pillows were nice as well.
TV Selection: An "ok" selection of channels. I've seen a lot better, but it is just fine.

Overall this hotel goes down as one of my absolute favorites!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews