We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Find”
Review of Chamberlin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chamberlin Inn
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2010

My wife and I stayed here during the High Plains Indian Powwow in June. It is a real gem: quiet, confortable, friendly without being intrusive and extremely confortable. We recommend it highly. It is well worth the price, head and shoulders above the other choices.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Chamberlin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 352 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Cody, Wy at the Chamberlin Inn for 1 night before heading into Yellowstone N.P. We loved our stay! The hotel was beautifully restored and no detail was missed. The staff and owners were on hand to provide concierge services and recommendations. They know the town well. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would definately recommend staying here over any other hotel in town. The location was one-half block off the " downtown" area. Perfect location to walk to dinner and shopping. I can't say enough good about this place. If I ever make it into Cody again, this will be the only place I would consider.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCostanzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Wonderfully updated inn in a garden setting right in the middle of Cody. You can stroll a block to great dining. We stayed in #40 out in the garden - lovely suite of rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COTravelerBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed only one night, but it was really a pure joy. All of the rooms are gracefully decorated, the staff is very nice and helpfull and the location, excellent. Three more things to notice: guests playing the piano in the sun room, the room dedicated to books and the beautiffully arranged garden... I wish the owners would open soon a restaurant matching the quality of their rooms... this hotel is a real gem.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lepsqxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Our recent trip to Cody Wyoming was made even more wonderful by our stay at the Chamberlin. The hotel is absolutely charming, in a good way, and is furnished beautifully. The toiletries, sheets and little touches, like chocolates on your pillows, extra large towels, and morning coffee are some of the wonderful things the Chamberlin offers that are a step above the usual fare in Cody. A lovely garden and library are a welcomed respite to a weary traveler. On a personal note, I had lost a treasured ring while on my travels, and was not even sure where I lost it. 3 days after I arrived home, an envelope arrived from the Chamberlin and lo and behold inside was my ring! THANK YOU SO MUCH LISA AND SUSAN!!! We hope to someday return to your lovely Inn and will surely tell everyone we know that the Chamberlin is the place to stay in Cody!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktadross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

What a lovely hotel less than a block from the Irma (and a lot more refined and quieter.) We parked our car and walked everywhere from here. We had room #20. Large, upstairs room with a comfy queen bed and claw foot bath tub. Located adjacent to the sunroom and library where there is a computer and free internet service. We felt pampered our entire stay. The staff was great. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfdiva8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Our stay at the Chamberlin Inn was the highlight of our trip to Yellowstone and the Tetons! It was so comfortable to return to after a long day of driving thru the park. The staff were most accommodating and left us alone. The Inn is very quiet and close to main street Cody. There is a good restaurant right around the corner for dinner. The entire Inn is tastefully decorated with antiques and impeccably clean.

The drive into Yellowstone was about an hour long, but was beautiful. We were unable to secure a room in the park, so had to find something outside, which lead us to Cody and the Chamberlin Inn.

We enjoyed the Chamberlin so much that we think the extra drive was worth it, especially after having a below average lunch at the Old Faithful Inn one of the days we were in the park. You really are held captive in the park with limited lodging and restraurants.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
2.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlin Inn

Address: 1032 12th St, Cody, WY 82414-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cody
#2 Family Hotel in Cody
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $146 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chamberlin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamberlin Inn is a completely renovated, turn of the century Inn. We offer the comforts and privacy of a boutique hotel inside a unique garden setting--located in the heart of downtown Cody. The Chamberlin Inn has a small conference room and Spirit's Lounge to accommodate reunions, garden weddings, or any other special event. The Chamberlin Inn is a welcome breath of luxury nestled in the historic old west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chamberlin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlin Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing