We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Cody”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chamberlin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chamberlin Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Cody”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed only one night, but it was really a pure joy. All of the rooms are gracefully decorated, the staff is very nice and helpfull and the location, excellent. Three more things to notice: guests playing the piano in the sun room, the room dedicated to books and the beautiffully arranged garden... I wish the owners would open soon a restaurant matching the quality of their rooms... this hotel is a real gem.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lepsqxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    38
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
55
189
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

Our recent trip to Cody Wyoming was made even more wonderful by our stay at the Chamberlin. The hotel is absolutely charming, in a good way, and is furnished beautifully. The toiletries, sheets and little touches, like chocolates on your pillows, extra large towels, and morning coffee are some of the wonderful things the Chamberlin offers that are a step above the usual fare in Cody. A lovely garden and library are a welcomed respite to a weary traveler. On a personal note, I had lost a treasured ring while on my travels, and was not even sure where I lost it. 3 days after I arrived home, an envelope arrived from the Chamberlin and lo and behold inside was my ring! THANK YOU SO MUCH LISA AND SUSAN!!! We hope to someday return to your lovely Inn and will surely tell everyone we know that the Chamberlin is the place to stay in Cody!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktadross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

What a lovely hotel less than a block from the Irma (and a lot more refined and quieter.) We parked our car and walked everywhere from here. We had room #20. Large, upstairs room with a comfy queen bed and claw foot bath tub. Located adjacent to the sunroom and library where there is a computer and free internet service. We felt pampered our entire stay. The staff was great. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfdiva8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

Our stay at the Chamberlin Inn was the highlight of our trip to Yellowstone and the Tetons! It was so comfortable to return to after a long day of driving thru the park. The staff were most accommodating and left us alone. The Inn is very quiet and close to main street Cody. There is a good restaurant right around the corner for dinner. The entire Inn is tastefully decorated with antiques and impeccably clean.

The drive into Yellowstone was about an hour long, but was beautiful. We were unable to secure a room in the park, so had to find something outside, which lead us to Cody and the Chamberlin Inn.

We enjoyed the Chamberlin so much that we think the extra drive was worth it, especially after having a below average lunch at the Old Faithful Inn one of the days we were in the park. You really are held captive in the park with limited lodging and restraurants.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
575 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

The Chamberlin is a beautifully restored hotel in downtown Cody, within walking distance of most shops, antique stores and restaurants, including the infamous Irma Hotel and Saloon. The rooms are beautifully decorated and I can't say enough about the linens and the fabulous sheets! (They are absolutely wonderful high threadcount sheets that I could sleep on forever.) There is also a lovely courtyard, a library with internet access and a beautiful sunroom for reading and lounging. This hotel is a little gem and I can't recommend it enough. While you're in Cody, be sure to visit the Buffalo Bill Historical Center containing Western Art and the Plains Indian Museum. It's a real treat, just like the Chamberlin!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiles4miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

Lovely spot. Just off the main street. Homey but very luxurious. Rooms facing the alley can be noisy in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

We arrived the second week in July for a one nights stay on our way through Yellowstone. When we filled out the registration form we indicated it was our honeymoon. We arrived and were pleasantly surprised we were upgraded to a more expesive room since the hotel wasn't full. The host gave us a tour of the home and the history. They did an amzzing job of remodoling the Inn. The room was clean and extremely charming with a feeling of the Old West. The owners couldn't have been more friendly and gave us great tips on how to enjoy Cody. THe Dan Miller Cowboy review was great! We will be back next time through Cody.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vision_quest61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlin Inn

Property: Chamberlin Inn
Address: 1032 12th St, Cody, WY 82414-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cody
#2 Family Hotel in Cody
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chamberlin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamberlin Inn is a completely renovated, turn of the century Inn. We offer the comforts and privacy of a boutique hotel inside a unique garden setting--located in the heart of downtown Cody. The Chamberlin Inn has a small conference room and Spirit's Lounge to accommodate reunions, garden weddings, or any other special event. The Chamberlin Inn is a welcome breath of luxury nestled in the historic old west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chamberlin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlin Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing