We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Business Trip”
Review of Chamberlin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chamberlin Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing little boutique hotel! Such an excellent example of showcasing it's historical presence in Cody along with each room uniquely designed to preserve the architecture of the building.

Would highly recommend staying at the Chamberlin. And go sample some of the specialty cocktails while sitting in the conservatory!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Momurphy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 357 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

So comfortable, warm and welcoming.
Even though I live in Wyoming, I was still pleasantly surprised by this gem of a hotel. I loved the western ambiance of the decor. I felt like I stepped back in time about 100 years - but at the same time, it met and exceeeded all of my present day comforts and expectations.
You will love it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaCasper_Wyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

After a long drive from the eastern entrance of Yellowstone the Chamberlin Inn was a pleasant surprise. The old inn and the old court house have been remodeled to perfection. The garden is a gem with a bar in the vacinity. The decor of our room was in keeping with the period of the building, the attention to details showed the degree of care that was taken. For the chocolate lovers of the world, each room had a small box of Belgian chocolates n a beautiful box. The owners were very helpful in recommending a restaurant for dinner and breakfast. The hotel was within walking distance to the town's other surprise the Buffalo Bill Museum/Whitney Museum.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Chamberlin is a wonderful oasis in downtown Cody. The owners, who will gladly give you the tour of the Inn, are friendly and seem to want your stay to be perfect. The inn has been carefully restored with private bathrooms added. Our compact bathroom had a old cast iron claw foot tub with shower curtains, and a rare corner sink. The bathroom was cozy, but workable. The king bed was great with modern fixtures that looked like the original models.

The bar, with the attached conservatory and garden, is a nice place to have a cocktail and relax. You can also have your drinks in the upstairs sun room.

The only drawback is there is no breakfast available on the premises. However, there are several places within easy walking distance.

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at the Chamberlin.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Curt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nicely restored small hotel, with lots of personal attention from the owners. Small quiet bar if you want a drink. Small comfortable rooms with old claw foot tubs/ shower. Located only a block off town center, close to the Irma hotel.
Definitely a little jewel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A charming, quality Inn just minutes from Downtown Cody. Beautiful rooms and the Inn has a lovely ambience and peacefulness as soon as you walk through the front door. The hosts are lovely and extremely accommodating. We arrived without pre-booking and required two separate rooms: one with twin beds as we had two boys with us. They didn't have twin beds, but did have an interconnecting room for them (each with its own bed and bathroom) and this worked very well. Although the rooms are pricey, they are certainly worth it and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PipHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Chamberlin Inn simply oozes with loads of charm and class. With a fantastic location, you are virtually minutes from downtown Cody. Ask for a suite if you need modern space. Excellent bar on site. Family-owned and operated, it is simply the best place to stay in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlin Inn

Address: 1032 12th St, Cody, WY 82414-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cody
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $146 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chamberlin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamberlin Inn is a completely renovated, turn of the century Inn. We offer the comforts and privacy of a boutique hotel inside a unique garden setting--located in the heart of downtown Cody. The Chamberlin Inn has a small conference room and Spirit's Lounge to accommodate reunions, garden weddings, or any other special event. The Chamberlin Inn is a welcome breath of luxury nestled in the historic old west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chamberlin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlin Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing