We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience!”
Review of Chamberlin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chamberlin Inn
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This recently refurbished boutique hotel was a wonderful find in an area not particularly known for upscale experiences. We stayed in The Hemingway Suite which had several interesting artifacts from when Ernest Hemingway actually stayed in the room. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. The owner is on-site a good part of the day. We really enjoyed relaxing and having drinks at the end of our sight-seeing days in the brand new solarium/lounge which overlooks a beautifully maintained garden. The hotel is very conveniently located just 1/2 block off of Cody's main street (i.e., less noise than if actually on the main drag) and is within one or two blocks of several good restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel to all visitors to Cody - you will not be disappointed. It is historic but with modern amenities.

Room Tip: There is no elevator but there are several lovely rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristyLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 357 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Best service I have ever had the privilege of being apart of. Rooms are great, old west feel & amazing decor & staff! Well worth the $ location is the best. If you are staying in Cody a must for your accommodations!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rthor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I decided to stay at this hotel on a recent business trip and definitely was not disappointed. The room was small to medium sized but very nicely appointed. The room was very clean, the shower was great and all of the minor details that set a place apart were remembered. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

What I loved about this hotel was that you can just feel the history from the Olden days oozing from every room
Our room was well decorated, clean had a great bathroom & the softest sheets.
Location is perfect, one block from the Main Street & the Irma Hotel and walking distance to the shops & Buffalo Bill historic centre which is well worth a visit.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LP29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel in a central location. Chocolates on the bed were a nice touch. The bath was good and deep and the bed linens were luxurious and the bed was comfy. Only thing missing was a mini fridge. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EchidnandKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've stayed at the Chamerlin Inn 4 times over the past several years, and of all the places I stay across the country, I think I look forward to going there the most. The rooms are comfortable and beautiful, and the hosts are kind, genuine, and helpful. There is a library and computer upstairs for guests, and a separate reading porch for lounging. The French toiletries they supply every day are my favorite of anywhere in the world. I don't enjoy bed and breakfast accommodations because there is not enough "space" from the owners, but this is a true Inn. The Chamberlin offers all of the coziness, charm, local flavor, and character of a B&B with the privacy of a hotel. I can't wait to go back again this year.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LexingtonJung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Chamberlin Inn is wonderful! I stayed there multiple times in November 2012. Having stayed at Relais & Chateau properties all over North America...........and top boutique inns/hotels internationally I can without ANY reservation reccomend The Chamberlin Inn in Cody WY. The owners have not forgotton important details, no matter how small they may be...... that make a guests stay comfortable and memorable! They employ top notch, customer service focussed staff.....Thank you Shad, Lisa and Bill---you guys are the best!!!!
The rooms are not overstated, but well appointed, and immaculate! Wonderful beds, linens, fresh flowers, top notch bathroom fixtures, gourmet chocolates on your bed, lovely shampoos/soaps. Another huge bonus is the Chamberlin Inn is a SMOKE
FREE property! The property has a great library providing guests computer access if needed, is also WIFI and The Spirits Lounge hosts a nice wine list by the glass or bottle, a variety of beers (including local WY beers) and signature drinks!

That aside, just walk out the door and around the block and you are in the midst of Sheridan Ave where shops, restaurants, art galleries await.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 16 on the main floor. Had some heavy luggage so convenience to the front door was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank backsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,076 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlin Inn

Address: 1032 12th St, Cody, WY 82414-3610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cody
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $146 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chamberlin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chamberlin Inn is a completely renovated, turn of the century Inn. We offer the comforts and privacy of a boutique hotel inside a unique garden setting--located in the heart of downtown Cody. The Chamberlin Inn has a small conference room and Spirit's Lounge to accommodate reunions, garden weddings, or any other special event. The Chamberlin Inn is a welcome breath of luxury nestled in the historic old west. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chamberlin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlin Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing