We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chamberlin Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cody Cowboy Village(Cody)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cody Legacy Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Valley Inn(Wapiti)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
300
47
8
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
47
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelthe main streetsun roombath saltsbox of chocolateshemingway roomernest hemingwaythe claw foot tubdowntown codysmall hotellovely roomplace to staybuffalo billmiddle of townspent one nightcomfortable bedhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 361 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2007

The Chamberlin Inn is the most elegant, yet comfortable boutique hotel in the region. The service is amazing, and a stay in Cody would not be complete without experiencing the Chamberlin Inn.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank marcymartin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

This is a restored historic inn with personable owners. Very clean and historically elegant. Great service. Located 1/2 block off the heart of downtown. Knowing Cody quite well, I would say this is the nicest place in town and would consider it a very good deal as well.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Snot_Finder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

While the Irma Hotel may have been built by Buffalo Bill, I believe he would have slept at the Chamberlin Inn had he been looking for a room in 2007. Ev and Susan have done a remarkable job renovating and decorating the Chamberlin. They have added so many lovely touches to the rooms and the property that we were sad to leave such a hospitable oasis in the heart of the Rockies. In the course of our travels through Yellowstone and the surrounding area we paid anywhere from $76.00 to $450.00 per night at a variety of lodgings. The price of our room at the Chamberlin was worth every penny to us. We enjoyed using the garden for wine and cheese in the afternoon and having internet access was invaluable since we had no cell phone service or internet access during our time in the park. The Buffalo Bill Museum was outstanding. We took in a movie (We had to see "3:10 to Yuma" while out West.) and enjoyed Mexican and Western cuisine at a variety of eateries through town, including a Hawaiian themed pizza parlor! It was a truly enjoyable break from Yellowstone and we would highly recommend the Chamberlin to anyone planning a visit to Cody.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank madamsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2007

On our cross-country road trip, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying in this historic gem. The hotel is located in the heart of town and each room is prettier than the next. Small touches and super-friendly service made our stay really pleasant. We were only in Cody for 1 night, but this was one of the most charming hotels on our month-long trip. One employee, Beth, was so friendly--when we checked in it was as if the highlight of her day was seeing us! :)

We were lucky enough to be in town for the Fourth of July and got to see a parade and the world famous rodeo! We've never been to a rodeo before and suffice to say it was an experience. The people were really friendly and the setting was just stunning.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. The room we stayed in had a few things other guests might find quirky--a sink in the bedroom and the bathroom was on the small side--but that's only because it's a historical building. Instead of detracting from the charm, it adds to it. We stayed on the second floor--I think it was room 24 or 25? There is a beautiful garden area on the property and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cupcake711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

First, not sure what another reviewer meant by a "bargain"? If $145/night for a smallish room in Cody is a bargain, we have different definitions of bargains. However, in all fairness, the Chamberlin is a wonderfully renovated and spotlessly clean property half a block off Cody's main drag. The rooms seem recently renovated, and they deserve kudos for their taste. The property includes a sunroom, a small library/computer room and a nice garden. About our only complaint was being awakened at 6AM by the garbage trucks continually going down the side alley off our room when we made the mistake of leaving the window open. Next night we closed the window, used the AC unit and slept through it with no problem. If this room had been $100 instead of $145, it would have merited 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AZtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews