We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best part of our trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Cody B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
SC
1 review
“Best part of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

We had a great time at K3. We were instantly met by Jerry and his dog, Bud. First, he gave us a tour of the property. Then he took our girls for a ride on the 4 wheeler and then in the bucket of his tractor. They loved it! The accomodations were decorated in a western motif and were very clean. You will love hearing stories from Jerry, Bette, and the cook, Jules over breakfast. It was fantastic. No need to eat lunch later. In the evening, we couldn't wait to get back and relax outside.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjklaeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    19
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
129
119
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

Excellent place, neatly kept, clean. Very comfortable beds. Kids loved the place and the surrounding. Good and fun trip looking for wild mustangs :-).
Jerry is an excellent host worried that everyone feels at home and has everything they need. Betty a beautiful and charming lady.

Thank you guys for such a wonderful time in this stop over in our trip.

Boris, Elizabeth, Samantha and Roberto.
PS> Regards to buddy

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BGCLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Range, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2008

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the K3 ranch. The hosts, Jerry and his wife, were welcoming and incredibly funny. Jerry in particular, made sure that all guests were comfortable, and that included wearing western hats to breakfast and being called to breakfast to with some awesome western music. The hearty breakfast was cooked to order by Dan, and the conversation was very interesting and fun. We would highly recommend staying at the K3 if you are the the Cody, Wyoming area. We will return!

  • Liked — The hosts were wonderful!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 2doghousehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2008

THE K3 Ranch was a delightful place to stay. We were there 2 nights, and our accommodatiions were outstanding! Jerry Kincade, owner, is really a talented and educated individual who is fun and wants his guests to have a good time. Breakfasts were very good, and the family atmosphere was friendly and courteous. We enjoyed ourselves and certainly recommend this beautiful spot as a quiet getaway for anyone who might enjoy the B&B concept. An additional fun aspect was watching the mule deer right outside our room. The rooms all had Western themes that Jerry had designed and decorated. The mural of the Grand Tetons in our luxury room was beautiful, and the wagon in our room that was a double bed would really be fun for a family with children. Thanks, Jerry , Bette, and Dan!

John and Emily Bohannon
Gloucester, VA

  • Liked — unique themed rooms and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2008

We had a ball. We stayed in the Sheepherder's wagon. If you want to have a wonderful time stop by the K3 Guest Ranch and see good old Jerry. He is quite a card. He make you feel so welcomed and comfortable. He loves to joke and give you a bad time. The Sheepherder's Wagon was so much fun. It was cosey and like you were camping out. The bathroom is about 3 feet from the wagon. It is built with pine and copper and brass. It has a seperate toliet, shower and a nice sink. Everything is so clean inside and out. The main house is decorated very westerned and it all goes together. You need to go on line to see all the rooms. Breakfast was great. Bette, Jerry's wife, came for breakfast. We had a delicious meal. Even the dishes were western. The yard was well groomed. We sat outside and watched the deer and rabbits eat the grass. The horses got out and decided to come see us. They didn't get real close and finally went back to where they belonged. The stars were so bright in the sky. When we are up in that neck of the woods we well be sure to stay there again. It was a once in a lifetime, unique experince.

  • Liked — The relaxing atmpshore
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank crayhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsyllvanie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

K3 was absolutely perfect. One could not ask for a better place to stay when visiting the Cody area. The cowboy accomodations were the best...the haywagon bed a hoot. Everything was decorated to the hilt, just the way you would like it. Lots of room and extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the best and Jerry, Bette, and Dan were the greatest. Don't miss Jerry's stories. The outdoors is just as wonderful as the inside.
Do yourself a favor and don't miss out on this great western Wyoming experience. From Mary, Carl, Bill and Sue

  • Liked — Cowboy atmospher with the best view and best owners ever.
  • Disliked — Nothing...everything was perfect!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Toadface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2008

My son and I stayed at K3 ranch because we wanted something more special than a standard hotel environment for our Wyoming visit. Jerry, the proprietor, welcomed us personally and gave us a tour of the guest ranch sprinkling it with humor that made us laugh and smile from the very beginning.

The ranch is Western and cozy in it's decor. My son and I have plenty room to spread out in our guest room. It was very clean, comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was family style and entertaining. We all wore cowboy hats!

In the morning, we looked out our window and saw deer grazing in the field and horses in the pasture. It was simply beautiful.

Because I travel extensively, I've become a hotel snob. When I travel, it has to be comfortable because I spend almost as much time in hotels as in my own bed. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

TIP: Don't trust your GPS to get there. Use the directions on their website.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sfitzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.4 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
2.9 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Property: K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 30 Nielson Trl, Cody, WY 82414-5015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K3 Guest Ranch - the ideal place for a real Western-style vacation, quiet weekend getaway, wedding, family reunion or business retreat, or as a base camp for exploring the stunning Yellowstone region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing