We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Family experience!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Cody B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great Family experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were guests in the Sheep Herder's Wagon. We had also reserved the adjacent tent with 4 bunks. Our goal was a Western Experience and we got that plus so much more. The two kids loved the Wagon so much with it's "magic lamp" and cozy feel they both stayed there with me. I will admit, this is a small bed and not designed for three, but a great night none the less. The adjacent bathhouse was a few steps away, private, clean, and well appointed. The grounds were relaxing and all had the stamp of "Jerry" the creative, charismatic, quirky and kind owner who we all adopted while there. The breakfast was the BEST of our 8 state road trip!!!! Jerry's wood fired grill and thick cut bacon is amazing!!! We made many wonderful memories at the K3.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank all50stateswith2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    19
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
129
119
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our friends and family stayed in Cody Wyoming on July 7th of 2013. Jerry told me that it was the most unique venue in Cody, and he was right! It was a bit off the beaten path and you had to travel a dirt road for about a mile. However this wasn't a big problem even on motorcycles. It felt like we were totally off the tourist routes, and the prices were fairly similar to an average hotel in Cody--a very touristy area. We took all rooms except the chuckwagon, and although some of our party shared rooms, the facilities were very nice. We got there after a long day on the motorcycles, and decided to get food and cook on the grills provided in the back yard. Our family had a wonderful time. We sat in the Teepee and relaxed, grilled burgers and brauts, and served up salad and trimmings with the plates, bowls and utensils provided in the kitched. (They do not allow guests to cook on the stove in the kitchen though.) Jerry is a bit of a character and likes to talk about his many aquisitions, including an authentic indian headdress, many other antiques, and autographed soaps from many former guests. We were treated to a pancake, bacon, sausage, egg breakfast cooked on the grills by Jerry and his family the following morning. Although it took several phone calls to set up our accomidations, overall it was a really fun, unique and we would do it again.

Room Tip: Book ahead because Cody is a popular tourist destination. If you need a two person room, it is eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adiannaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our family did not enjoy this B&B, and I feel obligated to post a review as I used the reviews I read in making my decision to book here. Where to begin? The accommodations are not as advertised, and are horribly overpriced. The "Rocky Mountain Room" seems ok, but the "Chuck Wagon Room" was very crowded, had only one decent bed in it (the wagon), and was connected to the kitchen area with only sliding doors for closure. That's right, no locks, and the doors didn't even close tightly. Breakfast is prepared between the kitchen and the patio, which is just outside the windows of the "Chuck Wagon Room". No locks, no privacy, no quiet, no rest. The room was dingy, and the advertised "2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds" turned out to be one Queen bed (the wagon), one old pull-out sofa which they would not make up for us, and two trundle beds with camp quality mattresses. And something living in them that bit all night. Horrible. We did not experience charming hospitality as others have mentioned. The host was grouchy and rude, and his jokes were worse than "off-color." I had to leave breakfast when his bigoted comments ruined my appetite. I truly didn't want my children exposed to that nastiness. Cody is a cool place, stay elsewhere. I booked this place thinking it would be "atmospheric," it was just gross.

Room Tip: I recommend staying elsewhere. If you can't resist, pick the Rocky Mtn. room and don't stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RatherTravelPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Loved our stay with wonderful hosts! The place was in a remote spot, yet close to the action of Cody. Our stay was comfortable and we were amazed to see pronghorns up close and personal!
Hope to be back someday.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This accommodation gives you a feeling of being miles from civilization yet it's only minutes from Cody. The rooms all have a western theme as does the whole home. The hosts, Jerry & Bette Kinkade personally great each guest. Jerry cooks up a great chuck wagon breakfast each morning. There's plenty of wildlife to view each morning and evening.

Room Tip: The rooms are all beautiful. The main factor in deciding is the number in your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

K3 was an awesome experience. Jerry and his lovely wife were knowledgeable, warm and friendly hosts. We stayed in the sheepherders wagon and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We had concerns about fitting in the bed as i am 6'4" tall but there was plenty of room. The wagon was quite cozy and comfortable. The bath house was right next to the wagon which made it so nice.
Jerry gave us the grand tour of the main house which was quite beautiful. The property has everything from grand scenery to beautiful landscaping. Wildlife abounds as deer and pronghorn graze nearby and magpies play all around.
Cody has a lot to do and Jerry is very knowledgeable and proud of his town. Our only regret was that we were only passing through on this trip. We will be back for a more extended stay next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emtdan61270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife booked this location and what a pleasent surprise!! Jerry and his wife were so nice, it was was like staying with family. The staff members were wonderful ( sorry I'm bad with names). The breakfast was awesome. It was held outside and was cooked up over an open fire. Be advised though that Jerry can tell some tall tales so be ready! The only problem at the K3 is that you can have such a good time at breakfast that you may let the day slip away, which is a good thing! We stayed 2 nights, views were great! Overall it was the highlight of 7 days in the great state of Wyoming. Can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rocky Mtn Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.4 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
2.9 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Property: K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 30 Nielson Trl, Cody, WY 82414-5015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K3 Guest Ranch - the ideal place for a real Western-style vacation, quiet weekend getaway, wedding, family reunion or business retreat, or as a base camp for exploring the stunning Yellowstone region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing