We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place, host and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Cody B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place, host and location”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great setting outside of a slightly 'dorky' and tacky Cody, we enjoyed every minute on the ranch. Jerry was a fantastic host, amazing guy full of stories and info on the area. Cooked us a lovely breakfast on the patio, which we shared with two other guests staying that night. We stayed in the sheep wagon and it was perfect, small but perfectly formed and a great way to wake up, looking out of the little window as the sun rose.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loukrzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    19
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
133
122
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed in the Sheepherder's Wagon and had so much fun. Jerry, our host, was quite a character and seemed to genuinely enjoy playing his part. The wagon was definitely a unique adventure (rocking all night in the windstorm). But it was also well appointed and the bathroom was literally steps away and comfortable (no out-house type problems). We also took advantage of the tipi space in the early evening before. What a wonderful taste of the "wild-west"

Room Tip: If you're not afraid of a little adventure, go for the wagon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

K3 was exactly what my family had been looking for throughout our trip from Denver to Montana but never quite found until we stayed at K3 Ranch. The kids stayed in an authentic sheep hearder's wagon while we stayed in the nearby but separate bunk house. My girls, ages 7 and 8 loved pretending to be homesteaders living out of their wagon- but don't be fooled - it is outfitted with plumbing and A/C and heat in addition to having a lovely deck that is perfect for star gazing...and what stars! These two themed rooms share a fully upscale- Western style bath house with separate water closet, shower, and sink/dressing area. It was perfect for a family and we all agreed a highlight of our 12 day trip. We anticipated that K3 would be a far drive from the center of Cody, but it's actually a quick jaunt - about a 10 minute drive. Jerry, our host, has a huge personality and a huge heart. He recommended a wonderful place for dinner, we took his advice and he made reservations for us. Because Jerry made the reservations, the host took great care in our seating and service. Our dinner was one of the best we had during our trip! Most notably for us, our daughter left her "blankie" at K3 and we didn't discover the loss until we were 2 hours out of Cody. Without reception, we couldn't call and we had 2 hours of silent tears. We assured her that our host would send it to us if we asked. We didn't have to, Jerry called us before we called him, insisted to speak with our 7 year old and had her in stitches by the end of the conversation. After hanging up she said that Mr. Jerry was going to send her blankie back on Monday but promised to care for it during the weekend until the post office opened. Well, all is well, but we will remember K3 as one of the best parts of our trip and would 100% stay here again when we return to Yellowstone. Jerry is such a genuine person and host and K3 is an authentic and wonderful western place to stay. Thank you so much for a great experience, Jerry. ~The Crittendens from Washington DC

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a party of ten so we were able to sample 3 different rooms. We loved the western flare in each room. We loved them all. Our boys really liked playing night games in the open field with the animals. Breakfast was a yummy treat each morning. We stayed two nights. The staff was very professional and polite. Jerry was the perfect host. He ate breakfast each morning with us and shared his country humor with us. We were given breakfast entertainment each morning. But make sure you have time to give because his stories are long but well worth the punchline. We would stay again at K3.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed two nights at the K3 Ranch while visiting Cody. Jerry met us at the airport and escorted us to the Ranch and made us feel right at home and part of the family. Our room was clean, spacious, and our daughter loved sleeping in the wagon! The staff was warm and friendly and made us feel welcomed. The breakfasts on the patio were delicious and it we had a wonderful time chatting with the other guests and Jerry and his wife. There is no other place I'd rather visit when going to Cody! Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Wonderful hospitality and inventive surroundings. Well worth a visit of two nights or more and great for families! Nestled in the hills outside Cody we watched pronghorn travel across the scenery right from our bedroom window.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventuresum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Jerry Kincaid and his staff gave us a warm welcome to the old West. We stayed in both the Glamour Cottage and the Chuckwagon room--both were spacious enough for a family of 4 or more, clean, with lots of western color and charm. Breakfast was always homemade and delicious, enjoyed outside overlooking the Wyoming plains. Jerry joined us for breakfast every morning and shared great jokes and stories with us. Best of all, K3 attracts wonderful guests and provides a welcoming environment for everyone to mingle. We enjoyed the raucous rodeo with another family we met in the morning at K3. Jerry gives great advice on what to do, and what to not bother with in Cody attractions. Close enough to downtown Cody to not miss anything, but far enough out to get a true feel for Big Sky country.

Room Tip: rooms are very unique and different from each other; talk to Jerry and check out the photos. Wifi i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.3 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,006 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.9 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Property: K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 30 Nielson Trl, Cody, WY 82414-5015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K3 Guest Ranch - the ideal place for a real Western-style vacation, quiet weekend getaway, wedding, family reunion or business retreat, or as a base camp for exploring the stunning Yellowstone region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing