We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Host with the most”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Cody B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
decatur, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Host with the most”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Wonderful hospitality and inventive surroundings. Well worth a visit of two nights or more and great for families! Nestled in the hills outside Cody we watched pronghorn travel across the scenery right from our bedroom window.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventuresum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    19
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
133
122
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Jerry Kincaid and his staff gave us a warm welcome to the old West. We stayed in both the Glamour Cottage and the Chuckwagon room--both were spacious enough for a family of 4 or more, clean, with lots of western color and charm. Breakfast was always homemade and delicious, enjoyed outside overlooking the Wyoming plains. Jerry joined us for breakfast every morning and shared great jokes and stories with us. Best of all, K3 attracts wonderful guests and provides a welcoming environment for everyone to mingle. We enjoyed the raucous rodeo with another family we met in the morning at K3. Jerry gives great advice on what to do, and what to not bother with in Cody attractions. Close enough to downtown Cody to not miss anything, but far enough out to get a true feel for Big Sky country.

Room Tip: rooms are very unique and different from each other; talk to Jerry and check out the photos. Wifi i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed for two nights recently at the K3 ranch. We loved it. Jerry and his staff are so warm and welcoming. Jerry is quite the character and we loved his stories and sense of humor. We stayed in the Rocky Mountain Room which in our opinion, is the BEST room though you can't go wrong with any of them. We did not want to leave. Each room is beautifully decorated. After a restful night of sleep you wake up to the delicious smells of breakfast cooking outside. What a treat! The food was delicious. This is the place to stay in Cody! Truly a unique experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank heatherjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kohler, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were looking for a unique B&B experience, and Jerry & Bette delivered! While we only stayed one night, the outdoor breakfast was amazing and the trip to see the wild mustangs was a highlight as well. Our kids fell in love with Divot the dog too!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DaBizneks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a lovely time with my family! To be honest, we came there expecting something else, but the children loved the ranch and fishing in the river! Great hospitality, very nice people. Breakfast was amazing! 5 out of 5 for my family and I!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had a fantastic time during our recent stay at the K3 Ranch. Everything is very well decorated and homey. The other favorable reviews have really said it all. Jerry and his team (including Divet) go out of their way to welcome you and make you happy. After a comfortable night of sleep, the outdoor, hearty, and delicious breakfast was great to wake up to. Our only regret is not staying longer. If you are in the Cody/Yellowstone area, consider staying there - you won’t regret it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piperman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed for three nights at K3 in the Rocky Mountain Room, which I think is the BEST room in the house! The ranch is just 4 or 5 minutes from downtown Cody, but you'd never know it by stepping outside and hearing....NOTHING. It is quiet, peaceful, and natural. The deer and pronghorn are your neighbors. We simply loved our time there and would love to come back again someday. Thank you to Jerry for hosting us.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank melmofave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.3 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,001 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.9 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Property: K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 30 Nielson Trl, Cody, WY 82414-5015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K3 Guest Ranch - the ideal place for a real Western-style vacation, quiet weekend getaway, wedding, family reunion or business retreat, or as a base camp for exploring the stunning Yellowstone region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing