We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Cody B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wheaton, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a lovely time with my family! To be honest, we came there expecting something else, but the children loved the ranch and fishing in the river! Great hospitality, very nice people. Breakfast was amazing! 5 out of 5 for my family and I!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    19
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
130
119
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had a fantastic time during our recent stay at the K3 Ranch. Everything is very well decorated and homey. The other favorable reviews have really said it all. Jerry and his team (including Divet) go out of their way to welcome you and make you happy. After a comfortable night of sleep, the outdoor, hearty, and delicious breakfast was great to wake up to. Our only regret is not staying longer. If you are in the Cody/Yellowstone area, consider staying there - you won’t regret it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piperman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed for three nights at K3 in the Rocky Mountain Room, which I think is the BEST room in the house! The ranch is just 4 or 5 minutes from downtown Cody, but you'd never know it by stepping outside and hearing....NOTHING. It is quiet, peaceful, and natural. The deer and pronghorn are your neighbors. We simply loved our time there and would love to come back again someday. Thank you to Jerry for hosting us.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank melmofave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

What an unbelievable place! We've stayed in quite a few B&Bs in the US but none remotely like the K3, which is surely unique. It has lots of character with unusual decorations and bespoke features. We stayed in the Grand Teton room with its mural of the mountains and its own fence and gate, through which "the horse had escaped". The bed was comfortable and the bathroom well-appointed. See the website for more details of the interesting and individualistic rooms!

The B&B is located a few miles down a gravel road on the outskirts of Cody, in a quiet secluded location but within a few minutes of the centre of the town. The rooms have a view out on to a pasture in which deer are often seen in the mornings and evenings. We also saw several pronghorn antelope nearby and many different species of birds we'd never seen before.

Another unique feature of the K3 is the owner and host, Jerry Kinkade. He too has lots of character and unusual features (just kidding, Jerry!). You need a sense of humour to appreciate Jerry's sense of humour. He had us in stitches with his stories and jokes. The banter over breakfast between Jerry, "the help" Larry ("the cable guy"), the cook and the other guests (who were second time visitors) was hilarious. It was a privilege to be insulted by Jerry, who has perfected the art of taking the Mickey without giving offense. To us, he had a very British sense of humour - and I mean that as a complement!

If you let him, Jerry will find all sorts of local activities on which to spend your tourist dollar. Many of these activities would be great if you had kids with you. We just tried out the shooting, not something we Brits normally have an opportunity to do. We were instructed by another entertaining character, Ray, aka Tom O'Day. We really enjoyed the experience and Ray is full of local knowledge and stories about the Old West.

Cody is a great little town with lots to do and see. Jerry will try to persuade you when you book that you need to spend several days there. Our only regret is that we didn't listen and only stayed 2 nights at the K3. I'm not sure we'll ever get back to Cody but if we do, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gojph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Jerry and Betty have a gorgeous place. We loved every minute staying with them and the staff is exceptional!!! The decor through out the building is unbelievable. Will definitely book again next visit to Cody!!!! Hopefully upon college graduation!!! Thank you, Cody and Lesa

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Wonderful little gem just outside of town off of Skyline Drive and Nielsen Trail. Stayed four nights at the ranch while seeing the sights around the Cody area (Chief Joesph Highway, The Beartooth All American Road, opening night at the Cody Rodeo, and Yellowstone NP). This was our fourth trip to Cody in the last 10 years and we wanted to avoid the road noise of Sheridan Ave. The K3 Guest Ranch was just what we were looking for. It is off the beaten trail, quiet, secluded, great themed rooms (we stayed in the Teton Room), and has a great ranch dog Divot who loves to catch the Frisbee. You just can't beat the views and the ambiance. As a bonus, the proprietor has a wealth of stories and humor you won't want to miss!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

When we planned a Memorial Day weekend trip to Yellowstone we were planning on staying near the Idaho side, closer to home. When someone (Jeff) suggested the K3 Guest Ranch it was farther than we originally planned on going, but we decided to try it out, and WE ARE GLAD WE DID. We loved it, and had a very comfortable stay. The theme rooms are great, and the attention to detail is incredible in each room and throughout the house. We were in the Teton room and our bed was very comfortable, and the view was fantastic.

Being so early in the season, we experienced snow, rain, sleet, but that didn't stop us from having a fantastic vacation. The area is beautiful. We went on the nearby Chief Joseph Memorial Highway and the Beartooth Highway, as far as we could, until it was closed because of the snow. What a great day it was!

Breakfast was great, and Jerry and Bette were great hosts and made our stay very nice. I would highly recommend a stay at the K3 Guest Ranch.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.3 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.9 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
A Western Rose Motel
#11 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
1.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Property: K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 30 Nielson Trl, Cody, WY 82414-5015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K3 Guest Ranch - the ideal place for a real Western-style vacation, quiet weekend getaway, wedding, family reunion or business retreat, or as a base camp for exploring the stunning Yellowstone region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your K3 Guest Ranch Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing