We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food & service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyoming's Rib and Chop House

Wyoming's Rib and Chop House
Ranked #6 of 87 Restaurants in Cody
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Awesome food & service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Best ribs i've ever had. They are dry rubbed which I prefer and melt in your mouth. They have now become my favorite place for ribs.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    341
    134
    76
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Steak Bad Side Dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We ordered the Buffalo Ribeye and Handcut Ribeye. These two dishes cooked perfectly and tasted amazing!! The only issue we had was with the side dishes. For such an expensive meal (we spent ~$90 that night for two people), it was surprising that the side dishes were really an afterthought. We ordered the sauteed mushrooms. They were horrible. Our waitress was great and brought us the garlic mashed potatoes. They were bland and sticky. I'm torn about my review because the place was cute, the staff was friendly and the steak was perfection. It was expensive enough that we probably won't go back until we see reviews indicating the side dishes have been improved.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,153 reviews
1,147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Beautiful restaurant serving first class fare. Super friendly service makes you feel right at home. There is a large bar area with lots of flat screen TVs and a more formal family oriented dining room. Large menu has something for most anyone. A little pricy, but worth it. Definitely would return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4bird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

In Cody for business. Went on a Sunday night. Was seated by friendly and social hostess with no reservation. Wait staff was prompt, gave us rundown of specials. But I just wanted a hamburger, I ordered medium rare. It was cooked correctly. Soup, a gumbo, was a little mild, but good flavor. Only complaint is that seating is a little compact, I could hear nearby table's every word, a little difficult to hear my business partner. Would go back, good food!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peydirt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun place and great buffalo ribeye”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a great meal with friends at the Rib and Chop House. We had reservations and I highly recommend doing this as it was very crowded on this weekday night before tourist season. The service was great and the buffalo ribeye was wonderful and cooked to perfection. We had the margaritas which were good but very strong. There is a limit of two per person. One was more than enough for me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 4Enterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyoming's Rib and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing