We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The steaks were delicous and Lisa was stunning too!”

Wyoming's Rib and Chop House
Ranked #4 of 88 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The steaks were delicous and Lisa was stunning too!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Staff at the AmericInn recommended us to Wyomings Rib and Chop House on Sheridan Avenue.

We had no reservation and simply turned up to discover this was a popular and busy restaurant. We were quickly escorted to a table in this clean and very presentable dining area, with non-noisy but excellent vibrant atmosphere. We both had steaks which were not only superb, but probably we agreed some of the best steaks we had ever eaten.

We drew stupid pictures and wrote silly messages like "Just Feed Me Now!" with wax crayons provided for this purpose, on the table covering. We were impecably served by the attentive, cheeky, temptress called Lisa, who joined in making our evening special and memorable. So, thank you Lisa.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    369
    144
    80
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Long wait before good food”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Booked for 7pm, but no tables free. Lots of others waiting too. Left standing around for 30 minutes. After that the food and service were excellent. Would recommend it, but be prepared for a wait for a table,even if you have booked a time

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank alistairgammell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, comfortable setting on Cody main street.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

First time in we had just arrived, it was late and I only wanted soup- the Gumbo was great!..
Second visit I tried the Baby Back ribs with Sweet potato fries also excellent- killer chocolate brownie & ice cream.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlamedaEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Popular, busy restaurant with good service”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had booked a table but still had to wait a little while to get seated. Lots of people waiting for tables, so a bit hectic but had a nice buzz. Service was good and fast and food was fine. We had buffalo burgers which were very tasty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank XHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We ate lunch here in Cody (they have five other locations) after leaving Yellowstone National Park. Our meals (and wine and beer) were great, as was the friendly service. Nice variety of choices on the menu. Enjoyed it so much that we purchased a gift card for people we were planning to visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank softautumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyoming's Rib and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing