We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is Over-Rated”

Wyoming's Rib and Chop House
Ranked #4 of 88 Restaurants in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food is Over-Rated”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We came here on the recommendation of our hotel. Our waiter tried super hard, although it seemed like he was new. We appreciated his effort more than the food.
We had a beer and both ordered ribs. I've had better soup, salad and ribs. There wasn't one thing that really stood out at this restaurant, except our waiter who used um.....about 20 times telling us what the specials were! lol I like it when the wait staff recommends things personally, which he did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoriDeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    355
    135
    77
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We decided to have dinner here based on the menu offerings. We wanted to eat light so we both ordered the salmon on a plank. The salmon was cooked perfectly but it had a little too much glaze for my taste. The sides were good but not memorable. All in all, a good meal. Service was good and prompt.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It happened again - we won't be back”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Back in May I posted a review advising patrons to check their bill, as for the past year or so ours had always (as in EVERY time) come with an extra drink or two added. Well, last night we went back for the first time since then, and guess what - two extra beers added to our tab. Interestingly I didn't have to say a word to the bar staff, merely glance at the bill, credit card in hand, and go "excuse me..." to get her attention. She immediately cut me off saying "Oh I accidentally put those on there, let me fix that". She then presented us with an accurate bill. I find it very hard to believe despite my willingness earlier this year to give them the benefit of the doubt, that she was unaware of the "error". I'm not saying don't eat here, but we certainly won't ever again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathinCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
214 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

OK, so it's a small western chain and it wasn't a place with a lot of ambiance but the ribs were really, really good! I had 2 drinks and a big rib dinner and I think my bill was $25. Awesome

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
157 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Friendly comfort food”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Recommended by friends, we arrived early one evening and were immediately seated (this was good as the establishment filled fast and by the time we exited patrons and tourists alike were waiting for tables near the entrance, including on the street). The restaurant was clean, staff was efficient and friendly but the place lack atmosphere of any kind.
Pros: extensive wine/beer and liquor menu, large selection of food - appetizers and desserts were excellent; as were some main food items - lamb chops and baked potatoes.
Cons: their ribs were supposed to be the main feature, however fell very short of their intended goal -- ribs were extremely dry, so much so, that the cooking process shrunk the meat to a negligible amount of food ~ hence the 'average' rating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wyoming's Rib and Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Wyoming's Rib and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing