We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montana trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We stayed one night and we went and ate in town,crowded, full of young people,nice,well behaved crowd,nice town.Cultured and courteous.We just came from Yellowstone National Park the day before..We went to see the Tetons next day and was wonderful place,good for children

Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
Thank peony47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,048 - 1,054 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2010

We have stayed here more than once while going through Cody. I'll always stay here! We liked the private cabin atmosphere, congenial and helpful hosts, clean rooms, good breakfast buffet (not the absolute greatest....). At tad more pricey than some other accomodatins in Cody but in my mind, worth it. Go to the Buffalo Bill Museum while you are here.....

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coyotechar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We arrived late and found a great welcome and the cabin was so wonderful I wished we were here for more than the 2 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful regarding things to do in Cody which was the nicest town of all those we visited on our 2000 mile trip. ( we are from England)
Can't recommend this place highly enough, bear in mind like other travellers we found the Cody Cowboy Village was fully booked although it was well out of season when we were there, thank goodness we booked ahead, while we were checking in they had to refuse several others on the phone hoping for a room.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynkernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We stayed in the large cabin with two beds and a fold out couch. This slept 4 adults and a 6-month old. Everything was beautiful and very new. We didn't spend much time in the room but it is really perfect if you are stuck or snowed in.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zebra80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

We spent 1 night in Cody Cowboy Village in August before getting to Yellowstone Park. The wood cabins are wonderful and vwery confortable. The staff is very kind. Good Breakfast but nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luigi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

This is a clean, comfortable place to stay but if internet service is important to you, you had better tell them ahead of time. We stayed in a cabin at the back of the property and I had to sit outside about 10 ft. away from our cabin to stay connected to the internet. When I had asked about it, she said that I could go up to the office. I didn't want to go up to the office--I wanted to stay close to my family. I had wanted to download vacation pictures and put them on-line for family/friends to see but I wasn't able to. I really expected a discount for the lack of internet service but none was offered. Don't expect much for breakfast and you won't be disappointed. Also, the rodeo is very close and you can hear everything over the loud speakers.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txmom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

This truly is a hidden gem!!! The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. If we come this way again we will definitely stay here. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOMO_IN_OMAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,079 reviews
2 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Irma Hotel
2 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cody
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $123 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing