We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wahoo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Incredibly comfortable bed, great cowboy theme, nicely furnished with attractive carpet and accoutrements and clean, clean, clean. Front office staff was terrific. Pet friendly. Take a dip in the pool after a hot trail ride (or car ride). What more could you want?

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashland_OrLindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
There are newer reviews for Cody Cowboy Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2009

WOW!!
Clean, quiet. Quality suite, nicely appointed. Exceptionally comfortable beds. Best stop on a six day trip. If I was to return to Cody, there's no place I'd rather stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

This was my 2nd stay at the Village and it was as good as the first time if not better. The staff is very helpful, friendly and make you feel right at home. They take time with every guest to familiarize them with the area and best things to do and places to eat. The log cabins are made with real wood and well furnished. The beds are so plush and comfortable. There are other hotels in the area but this one is hands down the best. When in Cody I would never consider going anywhere else.
This hotel is 1 beautiful hour's drive to the East Yellowstone entrance and 2 minutes from downtown Cody.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AQUADREAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

My wife and I and a friend stopped here on our way to Yellowstone. The cabins were charming. Thought the small-flat screen TVs in each room were an unusual, but nice touch. The front desk people were VERY helpful, especially in giving directions to restaurants downtown. The only drawback to the Village is that there in no restaurant on site, but several adjacent to the property and downtown. But they did offer an adequate and free Continetal Breakfast in the morning. My wife especially loved the remoteness in the back of the property. Would definitely stay here again. Price, although somewhat higher than other motels in Cody, was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bucky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

the lodges are definitely beautiful and nicely decorated. beds are perfect; I agree on inadequate lightning. and I would have liked a small table in the sitting area. Staff is friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2008

Cody Cowboy Village is on the highway next to Old Trail Town--which is definitely worth visiting--but outside the town of Cody. The motel bills itself as "luxury log cabin lodging" but don't expect individual log cabins, as the rooms are grouped in buildings. But they are indeed made of logs and nicely furnished, with very comfy beds, duvets, great pillows and flat-screen cable TV. But there were two major flaws: inadequate illumination (lampshades that allowed little light to pass through and a very nice reading chair but no lamp nearby); and the worst showerhead in the West. It's placed too high and isn't adjustable, so you have no alternative but to stand in the small shower stall and get sprayed in the face. I chatted with a man staying in the next cabin, who said he bought and installed a flexible-hose showerhead on his second day there!

I mentioned these problems to the manager, who said they were planning to improve on both counts. If this should occur, Cody Cowboy Village would be a lovely place to stay.

Continental breakfast consisted of two cereals, bananas and pastries; I would have welcomed a few more healthy alternatives. High marks for cleanliness and nice management.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calligcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2008

The most comfortable bed, by far, than all the places we stayed, grand and not-so-grand, on a cross country road trip from Alaska to Pennsylvania and back - 4,000 plus miles! Though the location was just a pit stop off the highway leading into Cody, without a view to speak of, but the cabin/rooms were lovely and the staff friendly and helpful. After a long day on the road, our room was a pleasant oasis, a nice bathroom with thick, fluffy towels, a large flat screen TV, large COMFORTABLE bed, with fluffy warm comforter. Absolutely loved the place.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pondreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range: $117 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing