We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The little cabin was perfect with remodeled and clean rooms. The cowboy motif made it extra special. The porch was perfect for drinking a glass of wine after a busy day exploring Red Lodge, Bear Tooth Pass and Chief Joseph Highway. Great bed, fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    280
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
442
534
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Cody Cowboy Village was a great choice for us. It is a unique property with a porch, table & chairs for each cabin. The location is great for walking to the rodeo. We had a King bed room and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. You have to ask for a coffee maker & coffee if you want it in your room. Cabins are reasonably priced. Breakfast is typical continental breakfast fare. Location from Yellowstone is about an hour. It is a very scenic drive to the park. We would stay here again. Cody is a fun place to be for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah38372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Very great small motel. Very nice room. Staff was so friendly. Log cabin rooms are so cute. We stayed in a suite, one bedroom with 2 beds and a sofa bed in the main room. Place was clean. Comfortable beds. Continental breakfast was ok. About an hour from Yellowstone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cody Cowboy Village one night before going to Yellowstone. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The room was clean, updated and spacious enough for the two of us. The king bed was comfortable. Our room was located near the center of the village and near the office. It wasn't noisy and there wasn't any noise from traffic.The continental breakfast was not great, just okay, but still what we expected. The Cody Cowboy Village was in a great location at the west end of town with the perfect touch of "wild west". We would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Side by Side log cabin rooms or single occupancy deluxe suite log cabins for families this place was great. Petra makes you feel welcome and very accommodating. There's also a small spa type pool right inside the inner ring of cabins. Would stay here again, also a ton of things to do in Cody.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

A super-nice wooden cabin, awesomely-comfortable king-size bed (and I am the "finicky" one, a good-sized bathroom, well-lit (both with windows and lights), a fridge, and a small dresser,ranch-themed art, 2 nightstands and a chair. Clean, enough space.

Pool is ridiculously tiny, clean and cute. With effort, one can dip completely. :)

The property is clean and inviting, village-like.

Log cabin has a porch with a table and chair. Enough towels. Quiet community. New-seeming.

Overall, a great cabin. The bed quality truly stands out. The comforter, pillows and sheets are equally exquisite--somebody here did there comfort homework and aced it.

Room Tip: Some cabins are closer to the tiny pool and some are closer to the lobby, some are close to both. Ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustyferrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in a cabin at the Cody Cowboy Village which we shared on the other side with my sister/brother in law. The rooms are really nice. The beds are comfortable and clean. They have a great breakfast. Highly recommend. The CCV is next to Old Trail Town, which is a must see. Great old western buildings that have been brought together from all over. Take your time and enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for a view or you may just be looking at another cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.4 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#10 of 29 in Cody
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chamberlin Inn
Chamberlin Inn
#4 of 29 in Cody
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Property: Cody Cowboy Village
Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cody
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing