We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cody Cowboy Village is the Best of the West!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cody Cowboy Village is the Best of the West!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Had the best night's sleep and stay at Cody Cowboy Village. Our log cabin was fantastic: exposed pine logs with cathedral ceiling, spacious room kept neat as pin, tastefully decorated, front porch to sit on and watch the rabbits play in the well maintained common grassy area, and amazing wrought iron bed. What more could a tired traveler ask for? How about kind hosts, ample parking. relaxing hot spa, chuck wagon dinner with entertainment, smiles and laughter of other happy travelers, plus a stroll through historic Old Trail Town right next door. The atmosphere of CCV is welcoming, the accomodations superior, the value outstanding, and the location at the eastern gateway to Yellowstone National Park takes the cake! Truly Cody Cowboy Village is the best of the west! Highly recommend you visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    298
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
474
554
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Well decorated western theme room. Duplex cabin rooms. It smelled very nice when we first walked in. Clean. Staff was very Helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable. The rooms were a little small but we did find a space for everything. It was close to many of the activities that we wanted to see.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banoje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the CCV for one night while visiting Cody, Wyoming. The Village features small log cabins for rooms. Ours was complete with a roomy king sized bed. The cabins are small and would not be well suited for a family; however, they awesome for a couple and my wife instantly fell in love with the place. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The cabins are small but very quaint. I would definitely book this again if visiting Cody!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Southpaw130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recommend this place. All rooms are in log cabins. New, clean, restful and quite. The continental breakfast is slim pickings, but overall Cody Cowboy Village was a great value for the price. Lea was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Log cabins situated just outside the main drag of Cody. Quiet and about a 20 minute walk into Cody town. However there are other things on the way in to Cody. Restaurants within easy walking distance, approx 5 mins walk, the Buffalo Bill Museum which is a MUST SEE, the rodeo stadium is about a 5 minute walk, supermarket, etc.

Cody town itself is a classic cowboy town and great fun. Take the trolley tour it's well worth it to see Cody and learn the history.

The Cody Cowboy Village is clean, well run, spacious and has good facilities. Very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend it if staying in Cody. Parking directly outside your cabin

Room Tip: All cabins are the same but different sizes depending on how many bedrooms you require so pick any c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My family and I loved the charming cabin we stayed in: very clean, friendly staff, and thoughtful details (flowers, decor, patio furniture). The outdoor hot tub was great after a day of hiking in Yellowstone. The breakfast area was spacious and had something for the whole family. It is a must stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadgerState4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We drove from Yellowstone to Cody, WY and stayed at the Cody Cowboy Village. It's a small motel with all log cabins along the main road into Cody. What a pleasant surprise. Despite the log cabin look, the rooms were modern and upbeat. It had a refrigerator, tv, internet and cowboy based decorations. Breakfast is included. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

BTW, Cody has a lot to offer if you're traveling through the area. Great museum, country music, night rodeo and a central city with lots of history and shopping.

Room Tip: Check out the heated outdoor pool / hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Property: Cody Cowboy Village
Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing