We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay while in Cody.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stay while in Cody.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have visited Cody about ten times. The last three times I have stayed at the Cody Cowboy Village because of the clean and comfortable cabins and the reasonable rates. All of the other places in Cody where I have stayed were more expensive and not as comfortable. The staff has been very accommodating. The breakfast is adequate. fThe pool and grounds could use a little more decor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    298
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
474
554
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The reviews for some of the hotels in Cody had me a bit nervous about the quality, so we decided to spend a bit more on our accommodation. It was definitely the right thing to do. This place was great!
The rooms are so clean. I mean really really clean! There was never a single thing we could criticize about the cleanliness. The design was fresh and we thought the place was only just opened, but then found out that it has been open for a few years already. Obviously they invest to keep the hotel looking it's best.
On top of that we got excellent tips and advice from the reception on what to do and what to see in the area.
Overall, a great place to stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelboo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were very pleased with this property. The rooms were good size, modern, and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable -- slept well every night. The rate included breakfast each morning, which was typical of what you would expect in any hotel these days. The property had a large "spa" (hot tub) that resembled a small pool. One tip: The property is configured in two concentric ovals. We had a cabin on the inside ring facing the hot tub. Many families, including children, would visit the spa at night, so it was noisy as late as 10:00 in the evening. If you would prefer a quieter location, you might ask for a cabin on the outside ring. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmbrown88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is one place that is a must in Cody. BIG rooms, very comfortable, new, WELL maintained, and the price is fine. King sized bed was comfortable and cozy, and they are pet friendly here, which is mandatory for me. It was terrific!

Room Tip: The rooms around the spa are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 116 which is a 2 room suite with 2 queen beds and a view of the mountains. This configuration has two flat screen TVs with lots of channels with a sofa, chair, dining table and refrig/micro. It is very close to the rodeo on the west side of town. The cabins are well maintained and you park right at your cabin. Everything is on the ground floor. Great place!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Auburn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My family & I stayed at Cody Cowboy Village for one night during our trip to Yellowstone. The cabins are cute, very clean, and have a perfect western decor. The beds were comfortable and the area was quiet so we got a good night's sleep. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast more than adequate to fill us up for the trip back to Yellowstone...biscuits & gravy, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, and muffins. CCV is located right down the street from the rodeo grounds so it was convenient for us to go to the Cody Nite Rodeo...a definite "must do" in Cody! We had a good experience at CCV and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here on our way out of Yellowstone. The original plan was to make this our headquarters for 4 days in Yellowstone, however it's a long drive and we thought too far to commute each day. Our room was spacious and very clean. We'd for sure stay here again if in the area. It's about 3 miles from town, however there are several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkngprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
0.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#4 of 29 in Cody
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
2.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Property: Cody Cowboy Village
Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing