We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cozy and close to the rodeo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody Cowboy Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cody Cowboy Village
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Cody
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy and close to the rodeo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This hotel is a collection of small cottages on the outskirts of Cody, located only a few minutes' walk from the rodeo. The rooms are adorned with cowboy paraphenalia and very well-kept. Plus there's a decent buffett breakfast and a little pool, to boot. Overall: great value for money. Two thumbs up!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    262
    51
    15
    8
See reviews for
431
500
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls NY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great combination of rustic, modern comforts, and friendly people. Excellent value. Breakfast was fair. The owner is a real cowboy from Brooklyn NY who is involved , pays attention to these reviews, and takes pride in offering good value. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Two types of room all of the same quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzzpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and had hoped to go into Yellowstone on the day the government shut down. sue in the desk that morning was really helpful although there was nothing she could do to assuage our disappointment at missing all the national parks we had planned to go to. The cabins are beautifully designed with a cowboy theme but modern and very clean. The kingsize bed was blissfully comfortable and the breakfast was very acceptable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had planned on tenting it, but bad weather came in and we ended up at Cowboy Village. I have to say the proprietor was extremely friendly and that is basically why we stayed here. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fair. The decor is what we would expect in Cody, Wyoming.

Room Tip: We had a duplex room which was actually fairly good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriDeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

When searching for accommodations in Cody, we were a little uneasy with Cody Cowboy village because the rates were lower than the mid-range national chain hotels. We decided to try Cody Cowboy Village because of good ratings on TripAdvisor, and we were happy with our decision. The setup is basically a group of duplex-type log cabins that have each been split into two separate rooms. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. The bed was excellent. The decor was heavily cowboy-themed, which seems very appropriate for Cody and added a certain charm to the experience. One slight downside is that the soundproofing between rooms is less than perfect, so we could hear a little noise from the next room but not enough to really disturb us. The weather was chilly but not cold when we were there, and it seemed that the door and windows were a bit drafty, so I might be a bit concerned about the heating in very cold weather. The complimentary breakfast was pretty typical for mid-range hotels - quality of the items was better than some other places, but nothing spectacular. Staff members were very friendly, and the overall atmosphere was homey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishBob49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Petra is awesome - the cabins are just gorgeous & like brand new - we stayed in one of the suites #119, had separate bedroom & living room, fridge & microwave. beds were high quality and extremely comfortable. The place was spotless. We had a cute front porch with table & chairs to sit outside and enjoy the evening. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here two nights in June. We live in a log home so this property reminded us a little of our house. Check-in was quick and efficient. Petra was very nice and gave us good info on the local restaurants. The room was large and upscale with nice western-style furnishings. The king bed was super comfy and the bathroom nice (no tub) and clean. We did not use the amenities so I can't talk about them. Room rates are somewhat expensive but I guess it's because summer is the high season. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cody hotels
0.5 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 26 in Cody
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cody - Yellowstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunset Inn
2.0 mi away
Cody Legacy Inn
Cody Legacy Inn
#11 of 26 in Cody
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cody Cowboy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cody Cowboy Village

Property: Cody Cowboy Village
Address: 203 W Yellowstone Ave, Cody, WY 82414-8725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Cody
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cody
#3 Family Hotel in Cody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cody Cowboy Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the east entrance to Yellowstone park. Facility has the "best Beds in the West." These beds are triple sheeted with very high thread count linens. Limited dog rooms, must call ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Cody Cowboy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cody Cowboy Village Hotel Cody

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing